Your eyes sore? how cute!!!
Wednesday, 03/20/02 - 9:58 pm.

Today's exams were....ha. Let me put it this way........wait. How could I describe them....Let's say....+A?. Yeah, that'll do it. +A.

I woke up terribly tired after the party. I was tired, sick, my face hurt, my eyes were awfully red, as if I had cried. Girl, you look so sad!, Carmen said. My red eyes gave me a very depressive, stoned, strange look. Aaawww, you look so cute. Ummm, thanks. The pain is not that cute though.

I couldn't stand daylight. I had to cover my eyes with my hands. Art looked at me and got kind of worried. Sweet kid, he kept looking at me and mouthing: go to the nursery. I told him no, I'd feel better soon. I just needed to sleep.

Everybody was really "down" today. Happy, because we fuckin' did it, but we were horribly tired, stressed and worried because of the exams, all burned out, phisically and mentally. Hector showed up during the last period and said the afternoon classes, having in mind our situation, would be cancelled. Everybody cheered up. Thank God, we needed that so bad. Even a few teachers, ten minutes before their classes ended, let us rest and even sleep. It looked like the class of 2002 had some kind of collective disease that was eating us alive.

Take a nap, ok?, Art said when I was leaving. It's oh-so-sweet when boys act as if they were mad, just because they care about you....aw *Simeon rolls eyes*. By the way, for St. Joseph's day him and Cel were allowed to be together. I was really happy for them. And they...they just enjoyed every second.

The guy called last night. It'd been quite long since we talked. I don't know what to say...we said the usual. After we hung up, I though of doing an entry just to talk about him, I really wanted to....but I really don't know what to say....I don't know what I feel for him anymore. I'm really confused. So I'll keep myself from writing about him *Simeon holds yours truly hands in order to keep them away from the keyboard* *Simeon and yours truly struggle*.

[30 minutes and a sleeping pill later]

My eyes have sort of healed by now. But my face keeps hurting...I'm melting, Simeon *Simeon looks at yours truly and stands in awe with no idea of what to do*.

I'll finish the social studies lesson and then I'll go to bed. I'm hoping tomorrow's exams will be easy. Blawblawblawblaw..., that's what social studies is about. I'm really worried about science on friday though. Not to mention math. I think I'm going to fail it. I hate math...it makes me suck.

I didn't get the sleep Art told me to get (hey, I was studying, ok?). Now I have a headache *Simeon claps ironically* I'm horribly tired, and it won't stop until it's friday and I get my Holy Weekend vacation....Holy shit, one week of lazyness, no school, no wake-up-early, no go-to-bed-early, no homework...I can't fuckin' wait. My eyes are bleeding already.

My parental units are leaving tomorrow. I'm going to miss them but...Thank Goood!!! Some freedom for yours truly. But...there's something missing...I believe they want to give some speech of what to do in their absense...oh, please, no. I'm not in the mood for parental paranoia.

Have a safe trip, parental units. We love you and we owe you our life.

Since yesterday when I fucked up my sight, one of my eye cries. My right eye cried when Hector told us we could get the hell out of school. Art and Cel thought it was cute. Unfortunately, tomorrow I get to stay until 5:30, and I have to take care of Javier for about half hour at lunch. Fuck. I'm tired. I can't stand it.

What I'm doing to keep myself sane is to make bubbles. During the recesses, bubbles can be seen all around the senior hall...that's me. Even during the performances, I made bubbles. And people did notice, they thought it was a sweet detail. Today, even the guy smiled at me while I was blowing. Bubbles have something that make people react in some sort of wicked, cheerful way.

I'm going to read and then have some sleep, before I take my eyes out. They're driving me fuckin' nuts. I want to sleep, knowing that I won't have to wake up early, take exams, take care of my nephew during my recess, stay late and study some crap I HAVE NO FUCKIN' CLUE HOW TO WORK OUT, YOU HEAR ME, CHARLIE? Duh, of course he doesn't. He's a great teacher. I just wish he taught something easy.

Please, sedate me.


prev / next