A wall of bubbles, Simeon.
Friday, Mar. 03/22/02 - 3:24 p.m..

Vacation. One week to do nothing, to get bored without pressures.

I should be happy. I was happy this morning. But eventually everything kept getting worse and worse....uh, well, not quite.

What's got me feeling bad are basically three things:
a)I failed math;
b)Nancy argued with Javier (she picked us both up at school)...and it seems to me that there's a slight advantage on her side...a grown woman against a little kid, you know who'll win and who'll end up crying. And that just broke my heart, I felt full of impotence.
c) I failed math.

Starting from the beggining: it was a beautiful day. Everybody looked happy. A little nervous because of the science exam, but it wasn't the massive rape we were all expecting. That was even happier.

Then, one by one, each room got their math grades...and that pretty much brought many, many beings down. Yours truly, among others.

On happier (happy) news, we watched Toy Story II on social studies class, because...hell, just because. Yesterday we watched Tou Story I on english class...just because, too. I so happened to have taken my Woody doll with me today (yesterday I'd told Victor, when we were watching TS I, that I had a Woody doll, and that I'd bring it along today), and Norman sat him in front of the TV.

Lately, the halls have been full of bubbles...thanks to...yours truly!!! *Simeon claps*. I'm not sure why I started to take that little bottle with me, but now it's well known that wherever there are bubbles, there I am. There's one scene on TS II when Woody makes bubbles with a Woody-shaped bottle. My classmates mentioned my name when they saw that.

It's amazing how bubbles make people react. Some try to eat them like snowflakes, some others try to pop them like mosquitoes, others just stare at them and smile...in the little time I've been doing that, not a single soul has ignored the bubbles. I love to get that kind of reaction from people. Little, simple things make them smile.

These two days, I've gotten the feeling people are more playful. Maybe it's the season. Victor and I got into astral planes very often today (too lazy to lookf that entry but it was on science period when he and I got into our first astral trip). It's because of the sky, some clouds here and there, and occasionally they cover the sun and it's like the world changes its color in front of you...It's truly amusing. But just a few notice.

I don't know why people can't see what's in front of them and be amused. No, they have to pay to be amused. What's in front of them is so common for them. They have the key in front of their eyes, yet they keep turning around and ignoring it. They ignore that they ignore. How sad is that....

By the way, R.I.P. Frankenbert.

The guy....I didn't see him today. I realized that probably he wasn't even at school. And I tortured myself thinking that maybe he went to Mexico. I kept wondering if he'd really cared that little for me, if he'd really dare to not tell me that he was leaving, just because. Relax, he's probably sick...in fact, he's probably here at school and you just haven't seen him, said half of the voices in my head. The other half, kept looking at other facts: last time he went to Mexico, it was exactly the last day of school before a vacation week (not spring break though. It was in august, about a month after the little close encounter)...we're really not that close: he could've easily left with no oh, I didn't tell her guilty conscience. I mean...I feel I don't know him enough to judge whether he'd leave without telling me or not.

I could call him. Check on him. Face reality, whatever it is. I don't know. I don't want to know...no, wait, I do. I do but I don't. I'm confused. I guess this is the phrase that sums up all my feelings for him. He makes me confuse myself.

How-cute.

I don't know what else to say right now. My log-in e-mail page can't be found.

prev / next