The spread legs of the spring breakers.
Wednesday, 03/27/02 - 3:01 pm.

Cel and Art came over, we had lunch, we talked about the good ol' days and the good ol' sitcoms, watched TV and Nancy took us to Blockbuster, to rent a movie (*Simeon thinks to himself: duh, what else for?*). We rented Me, Myself and Irene (Jim Carrey, of course). But Art had to leave earlier, so it was just Cel and yours truly. I love being with her, we can talk just about everything. We talked about people from school, and it was like six videos of separation. One person leads to another, until you're talking about someone you couldn't directly relate to the first one.
She told me a few things, like Pablo, one of Art's friends, is now Elsy's boyfriend. He seems incredibly happy about it, but she doesn't. Cel told me, among other things, that Elsy keeps everything to herself. And suddenly I felt that, not only I liked her (despite she's always on my way), but I felt somewhat related to her.

We talked about the guy, about some of our little conflicts, like he never lets me help him. She says that one thing she can't stand about him is that everything has to do with sex to him. I'm starting to think he's got a slight problem.

I've heard stories about Victor approaching to the gang and going: fuck, look what she (*clears throat* c'est moi) drew for me!!. Wow...the fact that someone loves what you love to do, it's just....terrific. And he's giving me some good reputation, as a "cool person". That's why suddenly that band of kids started to say hi to me, and one even promised to buy me a ring.

This gang...I was always afraid of them. Smokers, with an active sexual life -I assumed-, drunks, billiard freaks......scary. But somehow I was given the chance to see beyond their flaws, and I come to find out that maybe they're the greatest people I've ever met. No, I don't agree with what they do (smoking, drinking, playing pool, the music they listen to -P.O.D., System Of A Down, Slipknot...that kind-), neither I'd do it, but...they're incredible people.

The first time I got to talk to them was because of the prom mascot designs, when they asked me to make a drawing of the parrot, playing pool, holding a barrel of beer and smoking. I didn't agree with the idea, but it was a job. I wasn't getting paid for it, and in fact it could take my parrot out of the contest, but I took it anyway. I drew it. They loved it. They said that I was the only one who took them seriously. Oh, well....at your service. Then it was Art, then Vic.

Do I sound self-centered, Simeon? *Simeon directs eyes towards the floor with tongue in cheek*. Ok, sorry. But don't fuckin' tell me you don't love when someone approaches to me and tells me that you have a cute smile *Simeon keeps staring at the floor, turns red and bites lower lip, trying not to smile*. It's just...to have an influence on someone, that you can help somebody out there with what you do, whether giving them the key to solve their problems or just something to make them smile....that, for me, it's just breath-taking.

I watched Wild On last night. I learned that Spring Break is to make yourself become a naked sex machine, so everybody can fuck you in public. How neat.
The *****.com models had nothing on, not even those little "censor boxs", and they were making lesbian stuff. Pouring lemon on each other's neck, licking, wetting each other's t-shirts and asses, wearing whiped cream bikinis...Aawww, beautiful girls with huge twins...wow, just imagine if their boobs were brains. Even more hilarious...just imagine when they're old ladies and their boobs can't stand gravity...they'll use one wheelchair for the weak breasts and another for the rest of their body.

When we went to Blockbuster, I saw the most beautiful box I'd ever seen in my life....a light beam shined on it and all I could hear was an angels choir: Aerosmith, Live Texxas Jam '78: the hottest day of the year....and the rest is history....I rushed to that spot, grabbed the box and just stared at it....but then, coming back to reality, Art and Cel pointed out that...THE FUCKIN' TAPE WAS RENTED!!!! No, no, no....I'm not even going there....Grab me, Simeon...don't let me hit myself with the walls...breath in, breath out.....shit just happens, ok?..........YOU FUCKIN'....uh....YOU FUCKIN' YOU!!!! WHY IS IT THAT IN THIS FUCKIN' COUNTRY THERE ISN'T A DECENT AEROSMITH FAN, BUT NOW THAT *Simeon turns yours truly volume down* I need to be the only one, someone else comes in the picture and takes away....uh, ok, a video. It's just a video. I know I can get it later. BUT IT'S THE FUCKIN' FACT, DAMMIT!!!! It's the fuckin' fact that I always miss something, it's like something fuckin' laughs at me. Like yesterday, I also missed Steven on ET, and the photo-shooting for the Got Milk? ad (I'm warning you, it's a bit scary...someone said it looked really "gay". Personally, I wish I had his teeth). It's my fuckin' curse.

Don't you feel bad when, for whatever reason, you don't say "happy birthday" to someone, face to face? I had that feeling yesterday.

And that's all I'll say (geez, good thing). Suddenly, I'm evaporating. It's fuckin' hell in this country, though last night it rained and we're supposed to be in the middle of a freeze. Please, hit me with a fan.

prev / next