*A mosquito named Frankie flies all over the room*
Friday, 03/29/02 - 11:14 pm.

Joyous day. Somewhat letargic.

I stayed in bed until 8:30 am, something quite unusual for me. But hey, I had an indigestion at 2:00 am and I was up for a long time, hallucinating everytime I closed my eyes. I needed that extra time in bed.

My sister decided we should go out for dinner (Alan, her, Javier and yours truly) this evening. It took us 45 minutes to drive up the hill and find a decent restaurant. But it was worth it. The place was really...cozy. And you can see the city lights from up there.

Then we got back home, she and Javier left and Alan and I went out to rent a couple of movies. Empire Records, Dogma, American Beauty and....I think he got another one. I'm not sure. He wanted Legally Blonde, because he's in the mood "for something light", but it was rented already.

My day was....not boring, just very letargic. I was really comfortable with it, I loved every minute of it, but....for Christ's sake, what a waste of life!!!! I hope I won't have another day like this one in a long time.

My beautiful Aerosmith poster *sigh*....I already got used to the idea that it's there, and it's mine *tear in left eye*. I walk in, and my room is finally starting to look like it belongs to a hardcore Aerosmith fan. It actually looks like it should've looked when I started out as a fan, light years ago. But this country doesn't help me at all with my Aerosmith fan-dom.

Write this down, yo:

Show: Aerosmith Viewer's Choice
Episode: Aerosmith Viewer's Choice
Network: (MTV2) MTV2
Date: Sunday - April 07, 2002
Time: 02:00 pm - 03:00 pm ET
.

Neat. One hour of the boys...on Mtv!!! But for Fuck's sake, I don't have that motherfuckin' channel.

I downloaded a few songs from The White Stripes, The Strokes and the highly-reccomended-by-Jimmy The Hives. They sound good. I reccomend A get together to tear it apart, by The Hives. It fuckin' rocks.

I found the key to keep my promise. The real deal, the reason why I keep relapsing it's because I don't have any distraction. I need to find rehab activities, something that keeps my mind occupied. My Aerosmith poster will definitely help, but I can't carry it back and forth everyday at school, I need to think of something...well, as a matter of fact, I believe I don't need them. I'm totally over him, I learned my lesson....you never know though. I'll just stay alert. But I believe I don't need him, I believe I've been wrong...I do need someone to help me go through the day, but he's definitely the key to the wrong door.

*Simeon tries to catch a mosquito, hits his can of coke and spills it all over the table. Steps back and looks at the mess, runs out to get a cloth, cleans up the mess and sits back on the table, from where he watches his twin sister -yours truly- write a description of the insignificant coke incident*

*yours truly smiles amused while stares at the whole scene*

I remember my parental unit told me not to watch American Beauty, because "it wasn't for minors". I believe he thought the content wouldn't be appropiated for my innocent self. I've been watching it here and there (Alan is watching it right now). The woman -haven't paid attention to it, so I don't know her name- was being fucked by a man...fuck me, your majesty!!!......soooo?!? And that was the reason why I couldn't watch it the first time?. Sssshhhh!!! Don't tell my parental units that I know that my siblings and I were conceived when they had sex.

The Useless Moral of Today -sponsored by The Little Cow- is:
As a human being spawn, we've bound to inherit an incoherent ability to accept our weakness just to justify a pointless behavior and free ourselves from a guilty conscience.

Of course, not everyone knows they know it. Ignorance is bliss.


prev / next