I said I don't need to clean it up.
Monday, 06/10/02 - 9:11 pm.

I saw the little bird that had fell off its nest this morning. In the afternoon, Rose, our maid, found a bird in the same conditions as the one I'd found in the morning: small, with a few feathers, fallen off the nest, lost its mom, touched by humans and condemned to die. Two happenings of a rare kind in one day.

I rarely receive pictures in my inbox. But tonight I got my nephew's and niece's first communion, they look gorgeous. For the first time in my life, I received a picture in a vertically horizontal position, and I have to bend my neck as if I wanted to break it, to appreciate it properly (either that or lift the monitor and give it a PI/2 radians turn). And as I was slacking off around the web, I found another picture with the same features. Two happenings of a rare kind in one day.

Four happenings of two rare kinds in one day of 12 hours.

It's like when you hear a certain word in the TV and coming from your dad's mouth at the same time.

It's like the story of my life on the road. When someone is driving and needs directions and finally finds someone and pulls over to ask, that person is always on the side of the passenger.

It's like when I'm running late, and all of the lights are red.

It's like a certain hour with 11 minutes. Today I've looked at a certain hour with 11 minutes three times. Everyday when I look at the clock it's a certain hour with eleven fuckin' minutes. [*edit: oh, shit*]

It's like that horrendous feeling of losing something you just held in your hand 3.21 seconds ago and now it's nowhere to be found.

It's like that person you love to hate, because it makes you feel healthy and emotionally wholesome.

It's receiving a question for an answer, and start building a whole conversations with questions.

It's like that loud silence of yours that people can't taste because they're blind.

Be good and adopt a forsaken Aerosmith fan: buy it for me and I'll send you a copy of my soul, signed by the voices in my head, with a cheap sticker of Simeon.

He questions me with answers. Finding the question to answers is kind of fun, like walking backwards in the electrical stairs.

prev / next