*yaawwwnn*
Tuesday, 06/11/02 - 4:12 pm.

I just came back from school, and I've been studying math for two hours and a half straight. It was actually pretty nice, I was only with Adriana. Well, later Fo, Phil, Norman and Denver kind of joined us...but it was more like there were three couples working on different math stuff. But I feel confident. I hope I won't fuck up tomorrow.

Hey, I passed computer science. Another 6. I can't believe it, I'd never gotten three 6s in the same report card, which is both bogus and sad. I'm not that kind of person. And I don't say that because I'm a nerd and I only should get 10s, it's because it's a self-respect issue.

Something weird happened this morning. Roberto greeted me, and he was with Veronica. I greeted him back and I had to greet her, because I didn't want to look rude. She smiled back. Then she approached to me, and whispered, in a very humble way: are you mad at me, girl?. I looked at her, very shocked. All these time I've been hating her because I thought she was the one who was mad at me. I said no, it's just that I don't you see often. and she said I know I'm not that tall.... And we said good-bye and she left. I felt no hard feelings, and most of all, a deep regret for not saying: I thought you were the one who was mad. But I couldn't react on time.

I wanted to cry. I was wrong. No, no, I mean...that's not why I wanted to cry. It was because...I'd felt she was hating me for something I didn't even know. So it was like getting a huge weight off my....heart. Whatever's left of it.

Then of course things went back to normal. I saw her cry, I saw her pass me by...at first I was very happy about what I'd heard, but then it all wore off. And it was the same.

Adriana (her current best friend) is mad at her. Because she told Veronica something and Veronica told Roberto. I didn't tell her so she could spread the word. I like Roberto, but if I wanted him to know, I'd have told him myself. Adri has this problem...well, had, it all worked out. She told me about it. I said I was very happy for her because everything worked out. But when she told Veronica the same thing she only said: what? you should've let him suffer some more!. Adri went through a lot of pain because of that person, but they made up and she was very happy about it. It's not about who makes the other suffer more, Veronica.

Ok, enough about this crap. I took Adri to the soccer match. You know how much I wanted everybody to stay away from the field, because it's like my secure spot, but she wanted to go and I like her so much I can't say no to her. She's very sweet. And we had a great time. Someone kicked the ball to Shaq'a, he hit it with his head and it hit the guy (the goalkeeper) in his head. I mean, it wasn't that the guy analized it'd be good to hit it. The ball hit him. The thing is, when Shaq'a jumped, he pushed Little Big Badtzu against a pole (of course, it was just an accident). Only I didn't know that, as focused as I was seeing the scene, until I saw him rubbing his head.

And I guess I'd better go. I have to study, I have to make Art a present (tomorrow it's his birthday) and...someone else wants to use the computer.

Hey, it's 4:12. I skipped 11. Thank God.

prev / next