Astonishing drops of smart stupidity.
Wednesday, 06/12/02 - 1:44 pm.

Clap for me. I came home early. I think I forgot to mention that on period exams week, we only go to school to take them and then we leave for home. I was home by 9:00 a.m.

I took the math exam today. I don't take it for granted, but I dare to say I have 9 out of 10. It always happen to me on period exams. But, hey, I deserved it. Not because I studied, not because I worked hard....but because I rubbed my fuckin' mistakes in my face, and it was painful. I recovered every exam from this period (a period lasts -in average- two months and a half....they say it's three but the third month it's just the period exam. How dumb). I had a math exam every week. And with low grades on each exam, of course I had so many mistakes....small, dumb mistakes that meant a lot. I wanted to hit myself. But instead I swallowed the embarrasment and made them all over again.

So I was home early, and it's a cloudy, dark, rainy day. Needless to say, I'm feeling very happy. I haven't been happy lately, I've been feeling like crap, miserable, destroyed. But now I'm happy again.

Not only that...I checked my e-mail and what do I see....Jack wrote me back!!!

And also, I was reviewed. *Simeon claps for yours truly*. Aaawww....thank you for the review. I think I'm kind of improving.

All that happened between 7:00 and 9:30 a.m. It doesn't take a lifetime to be happy, only two hours and a half. Damn humans and their unreachable happiness standards.

Then I tried to study social studies. I hate that woman (the SS teacher). She gave us back our last exam, and in mine, she corrected a word I had spelled RIGHT. What the fuck is your problem, lady? Ever heard of dictionaries?. Every question she asks is so vague you don't know if it's this or that concept. She is vague. She's a blurry image of dullness, stuttering in front of the class. She opens her mouth to talk and all you hear is blaw, blaw, blaw, blawblawblaw....uh....uh, blaw, blawblaw, uh...............blaw. I'm not joking.

Wait, I missed the point. I tried to study social studies. And of course, I couldn't concentrate. No, it wasn't the voices in my head this time. They were quiet. I guess that's what humans call "peace of mind". I was actually distracted by the sound of the rain. I was lying on the floor, in the doorway to the garden, holding Frog. And I was looking at the gray, gray sky, and the raindrops hitting the leaves softly. Ever felt so thankful you want to cry? I had that feeling. I was thankful for the moment, and for the things that had just happened.

But I'm not thankful for the new Aerosmith Greatest Hits album: oh, yeah! Ultimate Hits. WHAT THE DYSFUNCTIONAL FUCK IS THAT?!?! I own those songs already. Several times. I don't like this title. "Oh, yeah"?. Oh, yeah, the ultimate hits. Ultimate? Oh, damn. I WANT MY BAND BACK!!!

Today's Art birthday. I gave him something I made for him yesterday in the afternoon. I got a plastic bottle, and cut some flowers. No, wait...those weren't flowers. It's a weird plant. Fine, fine sticks, with small pink flowers. So small you can hold five in your thumb. But the flowers that haven't bloomed are yellow spheres. Weird shit, I hadn't really noticed how weird that plant is (moms and their hobbies...). But I cut a branch. And I stuck it in the bottle. And filled the bottle with blue water. I mean, I painted the water with watercolors. I've always loved the effect you get when you're washing off your brush after using them. Of course that effect didn't last, but at least the water inside looked blue.

In the morning, the plant and the inside of the bottle were covered with small bubbles. It looked...magical. It was a funny, outrageous thing to watch. I couldn't believe I'd done that. I gave it to Art and he and other boy went at the same time: COL!!! ("cool", in the gang's language). People loved it. And I was even asked to make two more. Good, I'll sell them all over the internet and I'll have enough money to pay for my coffin.

It's not the cough that carries you off, it's the coffin they carry you off in -Steven Tyler.

You won't believe this...there's a new local credit card commercial that shows Santa Claus and mentions christmas, as if it was next week. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. Losers.

How did people manage to survive and go through christmas when Santa Claus hadn't born? (wait, did it even exist?) Simeon says they were too absorbed in running away from dinosaurs. I'm not sure. I can't place Santa's "breakthrough performance" in space and time. I know the urban legend that says it was a...something. I can't remember, but the gentleman did exist. But tradition deformed the charachter.

How sad...imagine living in that era, wishing for the recently discovered wheel, and having no one to ask them for it.

I don't want to study about capitalism nor Microsoft Excel for tomorrow. I'm gonna go use my astonishing superpower to lose ridiculous amounts of time obeying my instinct to slack off.

prev / next