Good news, kids.
Saturday, 06/22/02 - 2:07 pm.

My first nephew was born when I was 7. His sister was born two years later. And my second nephew two years later after her. I've always been their babysitter. Sometimes I had to take care of the three of them at the same time. Then Renan and Rebeca left for the US, and Javier (the youngest) left for Mexico with my sister, two years ago, when he was 4. I was totally brokenhearted and devastated. Javier is back and he's 6 years old now. The other two are 10 and 8.

This morning my dad, all of a sudden, goes (he shouted, exactly when I was innocently walking by): I've got news, the kids are coming!!!. If I'd had heart problems, that'd have been it for me. I couldn't believe it. They're coming to visit us. For three weeks only, but that's better than nothing.

Now I do have something to look forward to, something that gives meaning to my life. Thanks, God.

Olivia had lost everything, and was basically chained to an lonely, empty future...but she had her 9 year-old nephew, who was the only one capable to brighten up her day.

I can't find a damn quiz related to Aerosmith, so this should do it in the meantime. I'm Julian. Yes, I adore his hair, too.

So, um....I really have nothing to say. I'm reading The Three Muskeeters, that's all. I feel crappy for having to go to back to school but...well, at least I'm looking forward to the first week of july (I do wish my brother came with them, though). The best part of the year is whenever they come, and I thought they weren't coming over this year. The only bad thing though, is that I'm starting to lose patience. I have to wait...but, hey, even if I couldn't wait, I'd have to. Now time will go slower, after rushing this vacation week. There's always something up there...kind of pisses me off, but I can't help smiling.

The early bird may get the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese.

prev / next