I guess I'll have to live with the thorn.
Sunday, 05/08/05 - 9:23 pm.

I went for lunch with my family. Mother's Day (even though here it's celebrated on the 10th) for my mom and sister, and my brother's girlfriend birthday.

I talked to my nephew and niece in Houston this morning. I was annoyed when I overheard someone talking to my brother, about how my niece is starting to get insufferable (like she isn't already). I thought, I don't even want to talk to her. But I did, and that changed my attitude. She's a beautiful, charming girl, you see, but I hate her temper. And now that she'll be entering middle school, I don't even want to think about all the drama. I will, however, try to guide her, as much as distance allows me to. My nephew, on the other hand, seems to be past the drama, and is so funny. When I was talking to him, I overheard my niece laughing really hard, the way you get a stomachache. We're pretending to be Sim kids, running around the room. He's got a lovely sense of humor.

The afternoon was spent laughing out loud and giving conscious thought to an experiment my friends, Irene, Victor and Priscilla, and I are designing. Or trying to. I drove them home afterwards, except for Priscilla, whose brother picked her up. It's so wonderful, being with them. Although we ended up all burned out.

Now, onto deeper subjects. I've come to the realization that Joe doesn't like me. Well, I never said he did...in the last entry, I mean. I just said I like him, not the other way around. Even if he did, though, it could never work out, because we have different schedules. The end.

Of course I have things to say about Joseph. Same old, same old. I can't even put it into words. I'm in pain all the time. I can't remove this thorn. It hasn't changed the way I am (man, I wish it'd made me lose some weight), but I feel it inside. I don't cry, and I'm able to enjoy the good times with my family or friends. But I keep losing the balance, and sometimes even my breath.

I feel like writing a book. A John Lennon type of book. But my Super Ego keeps reminding me, I have a lot of shit to do for the university. So I don't have peace of mind, and I feel guilty as soon as I put aside my duties. Tsk, tsk.

I feel like shit, very often.

prev / next