Damned sunday.
Sunday, 05/15/05 - 9:26 pm.

I don't know what is it about sundays. I just don't fucking understand what is it about it that makes you feel so awful, so bored. Sundays are a drag, no matter what. I never feel like doing anything.

The only good thing was the family dinner. It was funny. The "you had to be here and have the same blood" funny. I love my family. My mom gave us a copy of a letter my dad had sent my eldest brother, from Costa Rica, in 1971 (he was one year old then). It was a simple letter, but it says everything, and when he's gone, I know I'll go and read it, and I'll cry.

Today I've realized how busy this week's schedule is, and I'm kind of panicking. After this week, it's midterm time again, as well. I've tried to make progress on a few subjects, and I've half-failed. Which means I've half-succeeded. Uh...yay. Or something.

I have an idea for a story. It's for a writing contest, the deadline is in june. Or july. Or august. Obvisously I can't remember. I foresee another lonely night tonight, so I guess that leaves me solely with my ideas willing to be shaped up into words.

Goddammit. Still no Joe. Damn you, Joe. And damn you, Joseph. Damn you, for being so hurtful and unmindful, and for making me feel worthless (and I don't mean after the break-up). And damn...you know...like, everybody else. Just because. I've been so lonely. It's an old feeling, and we meet again.

Terrified, I have discovered that my highlights are fading. Red fades quickly, is what I'm told. And possibly the water from the pool helps with the process. Damn that, too.

Damn everything.

prev / next