I love him so much, and I'm still expecting the hurricane.
Thursday, 05/19/05 - 5:56 pm.

Uh, everything's quite normal, actually. It's been raining all day, but it doesn't look like anything abnormal. It's very cold, though.

Some of my measures consist of taking the posters off my walls and shoving all my stuff into closets and drawers. We took everything off the walls around the house, actually. My dad also put masking tape on mirrors, for when the glass breaks. That's the quote of the day.

I've been scared at times, but the news keep pushing forward the time of the arrival of the hurricane. Yesterday at noon, when it was announced (as a tropical storm) they said 6 pm. Then 8 pm, then 10 pm, then next morning, then at 11 am, then at 2 pm, at 4 pm, and now at 8 pm. I myself am nervous, but calm for the most part. I'm worried, mostly about other people. Thank God my family and friends are all at home and have a house decently built. But that's not really the rule in this country. You wanna hear the truth? we are extremely poor.

We don't have a lot of food in the house, but I believe we can manage until the weekend. I happen to like austerity. Plus, it's only my parents and I. I have tried to work on university assignments, but it's nearly impossible...I keep falling asleep. This weather is nice, when you have a roof, a sweater and a pillow.

However, the absolute good thing of the day? Joseph called me. JOSEPH CALLED ME!

I was entirely swept off my feet. We talked about Star Wars (he went to see it at midnight) and card games, and the hurricane. You should invite your friends and keep them in your room during the hurricane, I said. Because if he decides to stay in his room, he'll be entirely disconected from the rest of the house. Well, you are my friend, so you should come over and stay in my room. Aw, Jesus (Joseph's name is Jesus, as well...his name is strangely articulated).

We talked for 31 minutes. And he called me gorgeous. My God, I love him. I want to be with him so bad right now. His arms can be easily considered my favorite place on earth. He always makes me feel safe. Can I get any more poetic [lame]? Yes, I can, but I might start crying.

See, it feels like we never dated, and at the same time, like he's still my boyfriend. It feels like those two weeks between the day we met and the day we hooked up. Like we want to be together, but something's keeping us from it. I don't really dislike it, but I feel insecure...like he could stop loving me overnight, because there are no more strings attached between us (although I realize things like that happen even with strings attached).

I love him so much.

Ok. I'll update again when I can. 8 pm seems the definite time...fuck, I was hoping this would happen during daytime. Anyway, bye.

prev / next