I came from the world of the asleep to type this shit up.
Sunday, 05/29/05 - 10:23 pm.

I had plans for a big entry, but the lights went out while I was having lunch and eventually I fell asleep. I'm just updating mechanically, just because it's something I do everyday. The TV woke me up, actually.

Well, I didn't hear from Joseph today, but my three friends and a girl named Michelle -who's becoming a nice attachment to the gang- came in the afternoon to study. I don't think we did properly, but we laughed a lot. I drove all three of them to their houses when we were finished (read: fed up), and Michelle was my copilot, because she'd be picked up here. She's nice, and so is her ex-boyfriend, who's like her chauffer.

I had dinner with my parents, nephew, brother and sister. It started to rain and the lights went out. My sister and her son left, but my brother stayed longer during the blackout. It was very cozy, it reminded me of those days in which the light would go out very often at night, and my siblings still lived at home. We laughed so much, even at my dad. Who knew he could be so incoherent sometimes.

I'm going back to bed now. I have a midterm tomorrow, brought to you me by my brother, the professor.

prev / next