Back-up files in an e-mail account.
Monday, 06/06/05 - 9:11 pm.

I spent four hours in the morning making back-ups of most files in my computer. The sad part is that my CD burner isn't working, so everything is in ZIP files, uploaded in a gmail account. Fun times. Not.

Irene's sister is the professor of Writing Techniques, and the last assignment for the semester in her class will be to read my book. At least I'll get a few sold. Unfortunately, I'm to show up at her class on the 29th, to be asked questions by the students. Now, that's not fun at all.

Looking back, it's been a very boring day. I didn't even had a cup of coffee. I'm drowning in a paper about Mario Benedetti, I'm panicking about an experiment due this week, I'm confused about the paper about bad education for Social Psychology.

I miss Joseph.

Tonight I went to my brother's office, after class, to get a memory device, so that I can save a few trivialities (hey, Aerosmith rare tracks are NOT trivialities!), and when I got out of his office, I walked by the guitar room. JC and who knows who else were playing jazz. I wondered if Joe was there. Regardless, I wanted to peek through the windows. It sounded awesome.

Oh, hey, guess what? I'm going back to work. Bye.

prev / next