Take out that bag, please!!!
Friday, 06/28/02 - 5:05 pm.

Guess what? I'm sick!!! Go me!

Remember my sore throat? Well, it turns out it's not the voices in my head moving into it. I'm sick. Just like it happened to me in 8th grade.

It's kind of like this: my throat hurt. When I opened my mouth to see inside, I looked something awful...half of my throat was swollen. It was so big, that it hurt the whole throat, part of my nose and my left ear everytime I swallowed. I suffered. I get easily disgusted (phisically), so I had this constant feeling of "God, I'm gonna throw up". Not because I had something bad in my stomach, it was just feeling that "bag (turned out it was a bag of...err, fluids)" touching my tongue. The part of your tongue that cannot be touched because you'll throw up.

Alan took me to the doctor. He said it was affecting throat, nose and ears, and I should go into E.R. if I didn't recover in a few days. He prescribed some pills and (ouch, shit) needles. I did recover but that bag and the pain that brought along would haunt me for a long time.

*tear in left eye*.

So I know I'm gonna go through that again. It's the same feeling, the same pain all over the left side of my face, the same damn bag. I've got fever but I'm freezing at the same time, and every part of my body sores.

Let's take it light: the oh, so big treatment costed about $35-$40. But Alan didn't have to pay anything, since he's a doctor, too -only general- and there's some kind of policy that states that doctors' childrens do not have to pay. Yes, Alan is my brother, but he said he was my father (big age difference, right?) and the whole painful shit was for free.

I woke up at 1:30 this morning, because of the pain and a thunderstorm. I was feeling awful, both phisically and emotionally. So I grabbed a fluffy tiger (Carmen gave it to me for one my birthdays) and I held it thight. Lame, yes. But I needed some comfort. I'd have held Frog, but as much as I love her, I knew my throat was sick and having dog hair wouldn't be very pleasant. No, she doesn't sleep on my bed, unless it's at my feet.

My crush? I don't know. I don't know what's the adjective to describe it...indescriptable?

- YoursTruly: I love Joe (<3)
- Him: Joe who?
- YoursTruly: Joe Perry!!! I'll send you a pic.
- (file transfering, blah, blah, blah...).
- Him: Hey, I like you.

I was kind of shocked when I heard (well, read...we were on a messenger) that. Not because I suspected he meant it "that way", but because it was very spontaneous. That kind of "I like you" is more for a person you've known for two days and then you feel the need to tell him/her (s)he's very nice. Or when you're about to tell the person you're in love with that you truly love him/her. I understand he said it with the purest friendly feelings (even when he sent a rose made out of emoticons, and other stuff that I couldn't figure out and I wasn't sure if I wanted to).

I really can't remember what I did on the first recess. On the second one...why, of course there's no need to tell what I did. He went to see the gang play soccer. They always greet me when I arrive to the field: are you playing today?, the #1 fan!!!....

I was watching them, but at the same I was thinking of him. Something in my head kept telling me that if he did like me, he'd show up, and not to play soccer. You know what? he did show up and sat next to me. We just talked and laugh at the gang's fuck-ups. The guy was there, but lately I don't give a fuck about him.

I told him about my tiger. And since he and I have this slang about "his coliseum", lions were brought up to the conversation.
- (..) Yeah, I have Simba and Nala, the ones that kiss. (Blah, blah, blah...). I'm going to sleep with the lion tonight.
- No, no. I'll be over your house until tomorrow night.

And blah, blah, blah...not much happened. On the third recess, he was hanging out with Norman, and of course I'm very discreet when I like someone, I wasn't going to be in their conversation.

It was until dismissal that I bit him. We got our report cards, and I passed everything (thank you, God!). And I was also given a letter, saying that I had an outstanding performance at school *Simeon stands up and ovationates yours truly*. I wanted to see him before I left for home, but then again, I wasn't going to stand in front of his classroom waiting for him. So I just left. Then I felt his hands grabbing my shoulders, and his teeth biting my back. We didn't bite today. I did try, but we hit each other's head.

I'll save the rest of the sweet, disgusting details for any other ocassion, right now I want to die.

prev / next