All weeks are interesting if you mention them with that tone.
Saturday, 06/11/05 - 9:38 pm.

Oh, hey. My computer died on tuesday...ok, it didn't die, but it's funny what electricity and ignorance can do to it. Here's a little recap, without further bullshit; I need to go back to work:

Friday, June 10th
I'm writing from my brother's laptop. Our computer is being repaired, and hopefully we'll get it back tomorrow morning. In the meantime, so as to I wouldn't be get behind, my brother was kind enough to lend me this thing. Anyway, he said, that'll help me with moving all my stuff. Because you may not remember, he's moving back in, so the first thing to come back is his laptop. And we thank him for that.

Well, these days have been very tense. I'm trying to catch up on all my 5 papers, while enduring a bundle of stress I have below the neck, on my back, which hurts. Last night, I was so stressed that I couldn't sleep, I was so worried about a group thing in Social Psychology...all 60+ students have created groups, but we have to exchange our data, so it takes a lot of coordination. Each group has someone to represent it, and I'm the one standing in for my group.

So today we had a meeting, to agree on the name of certain variables (we're working with a Likert scale). I decided to previously name each thing, so when I got to meeting, I showed them my progress. People praised me, and that was nice. But I did it to avoid all those endless discussions that could come from a group of 12 individuals.

Priscilla's Angel, who shall be called AngelGuy, was there, and he was teasing me with a camera, because he noticed I hate getting my picture taken. Then he came to ask me a few questions about the scale. He's so nice and sweet, and looks so fragile. I always feel like walking up to him and talk to him. Two days ago, in class, I was sitting next to him, and we were talking about homosexuality. I wanted to pat him on his shoulder an draw him a rainbow with my crayons (he's gay, remember?).

I'm also in charge of uploading the file of each group to a public server, so that we'll save the trouble of exchanging diskettes. Yeah, I'm such a leader *cough*.

So here's a recap of my days without internet, though I must admit they made me healthier, in a way. I got to sleep more, for example. However, it's getting me behind, I depend on my e-mail to get a lot of group work done. Oh, well.

Tuesday, june 7th

Wednesday, june 8th

Thursday, june 9th

Friday, june 10th (again)



***

Now, I just came back from a Holiday On Ice show, Pinocchio. It was so, so wonderful. Joseph is online, but he is awful to talk to on the internet; still, we're going to see Madagascar, when it arrives next friday. My brother has moved back in, hopefully he'll be moral support for me to stand up against my parents.

I'll get back on track with all my assignments. Bye.

prev / next