While he gets the scholarship, we'll go to Subway.
Wednesday, 06/15/05 - 9:45 pm.

Well, after last night's bad mood, I'm back to normal. So is the computer, sort of. Not really. The antivirus is making it too slow.

I took some pictures this afternoon, for the psychology billboard. It's a shame I'm too lazy to post them. Also, pictures of my nephew, who's got a week off from school, and unfortunately, gets bored to death around the house. So we take Frog for a walk everyday.

Joseph was around campus today, and we got to be together twice, for like 10 minutes. Yeah, cuddling and kissing, and "marry me". The usual package. Only after he left I remembered we're not dating. I think it's more like we're a circumstancial couple.

I have come to the conclusion that he suffers from the Peter Pan Syndrome, and that's probably why I haven't felt entirely attracted to him lately. I love him, yes, but I'm frankly worried about the futile ways of his existence. I have yet to tell him that, I've been postponing it for over a month.

But that's mostly because I'm so, so, so, so, so overloaded with assignments, and there's no time for anything else but college. The semester will be over on the 30th, and I have nine long assignments, individual and in teams, to finish before that date. Plus, I have to keep up with Mr PhD, which is nearly impossible, when you have nine long assignments to do in only about two weeks.

Today was my brother's last "official" class (the rest will be expositions), and it was both hilarious and very, very thought-provoking, more than the usual. We came back home afterwards, and my parents had gone out, so he invited me to Subway, it was wonderful. It's great to spend time with him, even when we don't talk about deep, personal stuff (sometimes I feel like telling him about Joseph, he could back me up). Within weeks, he'll get a notice, whether he got his scholarship to Spain or not. He's mostly just waiting for a confirmation, I know he got it. I'll miss him when he leaves in september. He's quite a character.

Fuck, fuck, fuck. I'll get back to work. Good night.

prev / next