Plans for tomorrow, and for july.
Sunday, 06/19/05 - 9:11 pm.

My friends (Victor, Priscilla, Irene) were supposed to come over this afternoon, to work on the results of an experiment. But in the end plans fell through, no one came, and I ended up working on individual assignments.

Tomorrow, I will attend a meeting/interview with Jose Saramago, a Nobel Prize in literature. I'm excited, and hopefully I'll get his autograph. I'll go to the university just to work for a while (when I say work, I mean Mr. PhD and his assignments of reading all 2003-2004 newspapers). My Latinamerican Literature class was cancelled, because the professor is attending; my Experimental Psychology class was cancelled, too, same reason. And that professor, since he's my brother, will give me a ride.

I have completely omitted the fact that my nephew and niece are coming in July, from Houston. You know the drill, they spend their summer here. He's a teenager now, and she's officially a preteen. They'll stay less than usual, every year they come around mid-june. My nephew wants to learn french and to read well in spanish. I don't know what my niece wants, but we already made plans to go to the coffee cup and have cappuccinos.

Today we celebrated Father's Day, Teacher's day (my brother), and my sister's birthday, though it's tomorrow. Strawberry and whipped cream cake. Wonderful. And all of us (except my nephew, for he'd get bored) will attend the meeting/interview tomorrow.

I am so, so looking forward to tomorrow night.

Joseph: I love you like I've never loved anyone in my life.

Aw (have in mind I omitted all his typos). And he signed out. He was serious yesterday, about wanting to get back together, it wasn't just guilt. I really need to talk to him. I am in love with him, but I've come to the conclusion that first I have a few issues to resolve regarding him.

Ok, bye.

prev / next