"Time you enjoy wasting was not wasted" - John Lennon.
Saturday, 06/25/05 - 9:40 pm.

This morning I went to the university library, to read newspapers (Mr. PhD, my job, yeah). In almost three hours, I could only read a month and a half. I'm up to the time when we'd just elected president, so the "communist alert" was forgotten, and also when the Iraq tortures came to light. I found a ridiculous amount of rape cases. I hate this world, and I feel so small.

In the afternoon, I procrastinated like there's no tomorrow...a heavy-work-loaded tomorrow, in which I have to go to Irene's house at 10 am, and meet up with my friends to catch up on THREE LONG papers that are due this week (a research, a questionnary, a scientific article; two require statistical analysis) and we haven't done a thing. I could cry, I'm so desperate. I hate that they leave everything for the last minute.

But let's go back to my placid denial: it rained all afternoon, and I spent it in bed, watching TV, eating Doritos and reading Men's Health. Occassionally, thinking of Joseph, who just gave me a quick call. He's like, cute (God, I love him so much).

It's because of Men's Health that I'm getting obssessed with the idea of getting an iPod. Something small, a mini, 1 GB; I kind of have the money...but I don't need it, do I? I never knew I needed it. So I'm trying to fight consummerism. There are better, slower ways to spend $150.

Thank you for your attention.

prev / next