I'm over my crush, I'm in love, and I'm not quite screwed (hopefully).
Tuesday, 06/28/05 - 8:39 pm.

I'm relieved to find out that my crush on Joe is gone. I saw him today, and I only had a "cute" feeling toward him, but nothing dangerous. I like having him as a friend.

I'm the "photographer" for his band (though I haven't taken a single picture yet), and I've found his band is a whole mix: there's a guy who likes reggae, a guy who likes metal (Samuel), a guy who's all for british stuff, a guy who loves blues and jazz.... They're like the Backstreet Boys, I said. There's a guy for every taste. You should wear spandex, I suggested. And I loved that he got so serious and nodded: yeah! I can be the ambiguous of the band. He's funny.

My computer was a bitch this morning, so I have three scratchs in my forehead...I still have anger management issues. But anyway, I've been near tears since last night, when I decided to erase the whole database of the experiment, and start all over. I went to bed at 1 am, and I couldn't wake up on time to go swimming. I miss going swimming. I haven't for over a week, first because of my period, and now because of all this overload, that doesn't let me go to bed early, thus waking up too late.

I'm insanely happy with Joseph. We went for coffee today, and I saw his last ex-girlfriend, the dyed red-hair, holding hands with Grapehead (a friend of Joseph's, I'd see them both together all the time before I met Joseph). They're dating, yes. I can't conceibe people changing boyfriends every week, or so. I don't know. It seems strange. But I feel secure with Joseph, he loves me so much. We spent a lot of time together today. It's quality over quantity, actually. It feels perfect. He says he wants to take me to bed (*COUGH*), but he'll wait all the time that's necessary.

Whenever I say "we didn't spend much time together today", or such, he says, "we have plenty of time ahead/we'll spend a lot of time when we're married". It's great to have someone who offers you a future, besides the present.

I may be an instructor next semester, for Mr. Basket (he's mexican, but my friends and I call him that because that's kind of like how his last name sounds). I took Psychodinamics last semester, and he'll be teaching that class next semester. I approached, and I asked him if he needed an instructor. As a matter of fact, yes. So I'm on the list, maybe I'm the only one...He should pick me, anyway, I only got 10s in Psychodinamics (*shameless grin*). He's one of my favorite professors, too.

Well, I shall be getting back to...yes, work. We're almost half-way through the week, just a few more days. My friends and I have an exposition for my brother's class tomorrow, I'll work on it right now.

And tomorrow, I'll be interviewed by the class of Writing Techniques for Psychology. Irene's sister is the professor, and she picked my book to be analyzed. I seriously don't want to go, but, hey, whatever.

Good night.

prev / next