Rain, puppets, phone dinner, and a lame dream.
Friday, 07/01/05 - 9:55 pm.

It was a rainy afternoon, and Irene, Victor and I put on a puppet show for our final project in Latinamerican Literature. It turned out funny, I must admit. Afterwards I had a Social Psychology class, even though the semester finished officially yesterday.

Since I came to an empty house at night (my brother dropped me off and drove away, and my parents were gone), I dialed Joseph's number, and we talked for an hour and three minutes. It was wonderful, I literally had dinner with him, because I walked around the house with the phone over my shoulder (still sore from the puppet show), I fixed something to eat and actually ate. He heard me chewing, that's love. It was so good talking to him, he was keeping me company.

Today I turned in a paper for my brother's class (right on time, I was afraid I wouldn't finish it). Now, tomorrow I have to go to the university library to read newspapers, and dedicate the entire weekend to studying for my Social final on monday. Then I just have to turn in two papers (an article and a research) on the 7th, and my last final is on the 11th.

Did I say my nephew and niece from Houston are coming on the 5th? I did. They are.

Oh, oh! I had a dream relating Aerosmith, long time that didn't happen. It was sort of like a nightmare, actually. I'd seen flyers about Aerosmith coming to my town, and my brother bought me tickets at the last minutes (see a pattern? my brother and I went shopping yesterday, and I've been complaining about last-minute rushes with my friends lately). We went, but it turned out to be an ice-skating show, and the only Aerorelated thing was that Steven Tyler was singing a distorted version of Dream On and ice-skating, and then he never appeared again...I don't think it was the real Steven Tyler, to begin with. It was a sad dream, and I felt very lame.

Good night.

prev / next