Nephew and niece's arrival and 15 heated minutes.
Wednesday, 07/06/05 - 11:00 am.

WRITTEN YESTERDAY, due to DLand server problems:

My nephew and niece have arrived from Houston. But while they were being picked up at the airport, I was cuddling with Joseph in the university. In my defense, though, I'd worked for about two hours in the library.

Time flies when I'm with him, but these near-four hours (from 4 to 7:30) we spent were great. Except for the hour we spent hanging out with another guy. They both started to talk about Star Wars games, and I was left out. But he later apologized for that and bought me a doughnut.

But I'm dissapointed, because he wasn't accepted in the university. He kept saying, almost joking, that he was stupid and he had the papers to prove it. However, it only applies for the career of psychology. That's a relief. There was a time, when he first told me he'd "cheated" to get in the university, that I understood that even his simply being on campus was going to be forbidden.

He's got a job interview tomorrow [today]. And his brother called him, he lives in the USA. He's getting married. I told him I'm on my way, too, Joseph said. My mother can die happy now, her two devil spawns are getting hitched. Well, we're not getting married this year, of course. But eventually we will. I hope.

Oh, ok. The kids. The kids! They're not as huge as I expected. They're happy to be here, and my nephew Renan is sleeping over for the next two weeks. Then it's my niece Rebeca's turn, and they exchange (they go to their other grandmother's, my brother's wife's mother's house) places. Although sometimes both stay at the same house.

These next two days cannot be devoted to them, unfortunately, because I have to finish two papers. On thursday I'll go to the university again, and I'll see Joseph. On friday, I'll go to the mall and I'll take my nephew (and my niece, if she can come along) to the mall, because I have to do a few things, and we'll go for a huge cup of cold coffee. It'll be nice.

Now I'll go to work for a while. Good night.


WRITTEN, uh...RIGHT NOW

I just went to Joseph's house. He'd asked me to yesterday, and I wasn't very keen on the idea. But I came to this huge conclusion: what the hell. And so I just spent 15 heated minutes. That's nothing, I know, but the guilt (lying to my parents, I should be working, my nephew is home) was sort of stopping me.

He was asleep, so I finally got to do what he'd always dreamed of: that I showed up unexpectedly and woke him up. He wasn't expecting me, I'd told him last night that I wouldn't be able to make it. I got him a cat for his computer, too, and I installed it. But he didn't pay attention to that, we were busy with other, uh, applications (*cough*).

Wooh. I need some air. Bye.

prev / next