My first real day off since march.
Tuesday, 07/12/05 - 9:54 pm.

My nephew left the house today, and won't be back in a week. Meanwhile, my niece is staying over, and all I can say is "we'll see how it goes". She already set everything up to watch a movie at 9, about a killer crocodile or whatever.

I didn't dream of War Of The Worlds. I went swimming very early and came back home and slept until 11:30. In my defense, though, I deserved it. It's my first day of vacation, the semester ended officially last night. A month of no university, although I have to keep going to meetings and reading newspapers.

I seriously need to think of a subject for an essay. If it's good enough, I win a scholarship to the three-day Psychology of Liberation congress in Costa Rica. And also, I'd like to write something...but I've found myself at an awful state of writer's block (as if I were a writer!).

My family is planning on going to the beach over the weekend. With the kids' other grandparents and other people from that side of the family. I do not like going to the beach, let alone with a lot of odd people. So I'm trying to get out of that. I don't think my parents would let me stay in the house alone, so I'm praying my brother can't go either.

Bye.

prev / next