A good excuse, and a fun day.
Saturday, 08/06/05 - 8:52 pm.

Why, yes, I found an excuse to go see Joseph. "I'm going to the mall to meet up with Priscilla for coffe". I said it and walked out of the house. No questioning, just "good, take care" from my parents. They might be getting used to me going out.

It was my first time driving to that mall, and I went the wrong way on a one-way street. But there was no traffic at all, so I got back on the right path quickly.

I got to the store he works at, kept him company for 30 minutes until he closed, an hour earlier than planned. He'd sold a lot that day (he's a wonderful seller), so the boss, over the phone, said it was ok. We had a casual conversation while having coffee, and then I drove him home. I'm skipping all the mushy details, that, incidentally, were my favorite part.

Last night, my niece, my nephew and I watched Grease. And this morning we did, too. We went to the mall in the afternoon, for their last cup of coffee here. We went for dinner. And now we're here.

I'm on the phone with Joseph, so this is the end of the entry. Good night.

prev / next