Meeting new subjects and a stupid man who sorta crashed my car.
Tuesday, 08/23/05 - 9:40 pm.

I feel dizzy from all the assignments of this semester. But like I said yesterday, I'm excited. So, so excited. Today I had my first class of the subject Survey and Psychology of the Abnormal Behavior.

The former is ok. We're 32 students and we'll be split in two big groups, so one day, thursday, I won't take that class. I'm in group number 1 and I'll take it on tuesday. Friday is for both groups. I'm assuming we'll work with computers, because we, uh, have computers in front of us. Irene and Priscilla ended up in group 2, unfortunately, but Victor and Michelle are with me. Fair enough. We'll be a team.

The latter is ridiculously loaded, but I love the subject, which is mental illness of all kinds.

My concern, now that I've faced my four classes of the semester, is where I'll get so much time to be prepare good papers and turn them in on time. For Abnormal Behavior I have to do a semester-long research about a specific mental illness, and defend it in front of Mr. Miscellaneous (the professor, I was with him in Biological Basis of Behavior) for an hour. But I'll worry in it's own time.

Today was also my first day of the evaluations at my old school, the ESJ. I won't start with the children until monday but we had a meeting this afternoon.

I drove to school, and a stupid man hit my car when he did a stupid turn without looking at the rearview mirror, right when I was driving around a corner. But it's not big deal, we left it as it was. He didn't a say a word and I didn't know what to do in those situations. It's not a bump, it's more like a thin line of black paint on the bumper. I just called my dad and was cool about it. I offered to pay whatever needed to be fixed and he said it wasn't neccesary, the insurance will cover it.

After the ESJ, I came home with Priscilla and Michelle and dad took us to the university. There, I ran some errands related to Mr. Basket. He gave me the task of leaving some photocopies for his Psychodinamics students. That's a task for an instructor, though I still haven't been approved by the Departament of Psychology to be an instructor. If I am, though, I'll be Mars' instructor. I mentioned her a lot in 2002, senior year in high school, because we'd always team up.

That's the news for today. No, wait...I went for coffee with Joseph. He was in campus since 2:30, and I hate it that I couldn't be with him for more than 30 minutes. But those were well spent on mental bonding.

Now, yes, that's it. I'll go to amazon.com and order an MP3 (that makes me sound wealthy...actually, the phrase for this situation is "there goes my paycheck", and I'll only have ONE CENT left) and then I'll go catch up on my reading. Farewell.

prev / next