Goal-o-the-day.
Thursday, 08/25/05 - 9:34 pm.

I thought my period was arriving this morning, because I was having a little cramp. So I didn't go swimming. I regretted it later, because the damn here isn't here yet.

On the bright side, if I'd gone swimming, I'd have needed a one and a half hour of napping in the morning, and that would've have gotten in the way of my goal-o'-the-day.

Which was reading 120 pages for Social Psychology. I started last night, and finished today at noon. I'm proud of myself. I highlighted and everything, too.

The goal-o-the-day for tonight/tomorrow morning is to read 30 pages for Psychology of the Abnormal Behavior. That's perhaps the most heavily loaded class of all this semester, I need to start a research right now, if I want it done by the end of the semester. Then I need a one-hour long exposition in front of the professor.

I love Joseph, he's funny. Except right now I just remembered the night Joe stayed with me until 8:30, at the risk of losing his bus, and so I feel a bit bad. I haven't talked to him. I saw him yesterday from afar. He makes me feel odd, like I want to make him feel better. And it's not like he feels bad, he's always quite upbeat.

You know, this paragraph was supposed to be about Joseph. Hey, I do love him.

No ESJ tomorrow, so I can work on other assignments, like reading newspapers and meeting with Mr. Basket to talk about my instructor schedule. I'll be available for questions one hour on monday and one on thursday, plus one on wednesday when I'll be in charge of the class (as a child, I was never able to approach strangers).

My nephew wants me to read him before he goes to bed. Oh, oh, wait...I saw D. today, and he said I discovered your little secret. Psh, he discovered I published a book. Ok, duh. Later on, I saw him with his girlfriend, I think she came along just as he pushed me aside and we started college. That's ok. We're good acquaintances now.

For the record, my dad's being a bitch to my mom. He makes me so fucking sick sometimes.

prev / next