We lost but they're here.
Friday, 7/05/02 - 10:30 pm.

Well....I had a nice day. Not great, but it was ok. I can't remember what I did in the morning. No, wait...I failed a math test. It was just for kicks, for some math contest. I can't believe I failed to say that sen1�+sen2�+sen3�...+sen359� equals 0.

The big deal was in the afternoon. The big final basketball game. I was excited and a bit scared. But we lost. That's ok, I guess. I mean...we lost 34 to 16, but you should've seen it. We were against the "popular girls"...Elsy and her friends. Every senior who'd stayed to see the games was cheering for my team. The people who were cheering for their team had been thrown out of school over the past years. We might have lost, but you can tell people in school like us more, some girl in my team said. Definitely. By the way, I shot and scored once. How nice.

They won but...whatever. I wasn't completely affected by our loss. Hey, shit happens. After our match, it was scheduled the boys'. The Ravens versus our very own Toilet Paper Rolls. Juniors versus seniors. Juniors won. Which was a kick in the balls for us seniors. Denver was very disappointed. He and Ricardo play very well. But it wasn't good enough. Denver and I had made an...agreement, if he won. Since he lost, I didn't get to do it, which is, in essence, a good thing. I couldn't have done that in public.

Speaking of sexual innuendos, I had a close encounter with the guy. He sat next to me during the "Paper Rolls" game, and asked me if I wanted to make out a little. I laughed to myself in the inside and said to him: um, yeah, sure. He tried to find a place for us, but of course I wasn't going to be following him around, so we just went our separate ways...well, he did. I let him go away. He didn't even say goodbye, but that's ok. I'm not his fuckin' doll to play with.

I went home kind of brokenhearted. I was starting to learn that I had lost. And that I didn't get to do anything with my crush. And that I had turned down the guy's offer...no, wait...that made me laugh. But the other two things didn't. It's not like I wanted to make out with my crush, it's just that I wanted to be with him.

I was down, and I felt something I hadn't feel for a long time....give me my Aerosmith. I had a tough Aero withdrawal, and couldn't wait to get home to put on anything Aerosmith. I got home, and I did. And God...everything disappeared. It was just me and Aerosmith, telling me stories with their music. I suddenly had the urge of making a mix tape with rockin' songs. I made it. And I listened to it during the journey to the airport.

Because as you may recall, my kids were arriving today, coming from Houston. We went to the airport to pick them up. As soon as I saw them...my world started revolving around the two of them. They've grown quite a bit. Renan's hair is long, down to his neck. He's going to be so damn handsome. He is already, actually. And Rebeca...she's very pretty, too. Part of me just can't wait to see them as teenagers. They're beautiful, inside and outside. They brought something for me, some gel ink color pens and a cool notebook with black pages. Norman is going to die. He's got a severe trauma with the color black. I'll laugh in his face and he'll kill me for those (Aw, Norm, my friend...).

Right now they're asleep in my bedroom. They'll spend the night here. I love them so much....I feel these three weeks won't be enough...

Well, sorry for the lame entry. I'm tired and...at the moment, I'm talking to my crush, so this'll do it for now. I really have not enough head to keep typing.

prev / next