News of the day, on the hour.
Monday, 10/24/05 - 10:26 pm.

News from Yahoo! news:

I.
Civil Rights Pioneer Rosa Parks Dies at 92
Rosa Lee Parks, whose refusal to give up her bus seat to a white man sparked the modern civil rights movement, died Monday evening. She was 92.
Mrs. Parks was 42 when she committed an act of defiance in 1955 that was to change the course of American history and earn her the title "mother of the civil rights movement".

I'm not sure why I know of her, where I heard from her, but I'm glad I did.

II.
Psyches of Iraq's Children Caught in the Cross-Fire

Tires screeching, the vehicle sped toward the children at the end of the block. In an instant, there was a massive explosion and 28 people were dead. Among them was Ahmed, whose body was ripped open in front of his older brother.

NO SHIT!!!! YOU THINK WAR AFFECTS CHILDREN?!

My God, the american social psychology is a piece of crap, with meaningless, pointless researches (T-groups, what the fuck?), and stupid "brilliant" ideas that come too late. Like when they said, "hey, let's add terrorism as a cause of injury or death". Lord. And no mention of mental damage, which is broader and more massive. Geez. That's been studied for over 30 years in Latin America, how people's minds are torn apart by dictatorship and civil wars and the CIA Torture Manual (american psychologists are so good at tearing humanity apart, who thought of training dogs to rape women?).

Argh. Anyway.

My shoulders are hurting, Priscilla says I'm extremely stressed. I am, I had a rough day, and I didn't even get to see Joseph. Mr. Basket has also given me a few tasks for wednesday, for the psychodynamics class (Erich Fromm rules. Yay). I don't think he'll be taking into consideration that after psychodynamics, I have the Social Psychology midterm, and he's my professor for that. But he'll be out of town that day, giving therapy to victims of the week-long storm that happened a few weeks ago, and as an instructor, I'm supposed to fill in if necessary. It's ok, really. I enjoy being an instructor.

More news as they develop.

prev / next