Misunderstanding, near-meetings of unwanted people, etc.
Wednesday, 11/09/05 - 9:18 pm.

Since my brothers arrived, I'm very inhibited when it comes to writing in this diary, because one of them is sleeping in the studio, where the computer is. The house gets crowded at night. It's eight of us (parents, siblings, nephew and me), as opposite to the usual four.

This day has been long. I saw the kid at the clinic; he isn't 14 anymore. He turned 15, but he's still lame and I can't wait to get rid of him.

Joseph and I had agreed on meeting at 12 for lunch. Or so I thought. He understood "2" (because in spanish, 12 and 2 may be confused with each other, they sound the same). At 1:30, I went to get a carry-out lunch. When I paid for it, I watched him walk by, from the bus station. I caught up to him and corrected him. He said he was stupid, but I couldn't really say anything rude (I hate being stood up), because it was just a misunderstanding.

He bought carry-out lunch, too, so we sat at a table in the woods in campus. He said it was romantic (sarcasm), but it turned out to be ok. I was mad that he was going to buy me lunch, and I ended up buying it myself. So he still owes me. He bought me coffee, though, and after that, things went back to normal between us.

Later on, I got mad because he stole my keychain, the best keychain I've ever had. We had a very peculiar fight, and I held him so hard the blood stopped circulating in his hand, and I only let go of him, five minutes later, because it was turning green. I got my keychain back, after fighting for 20 minutes, in which he chased me, I held him by the wrist, locked him out of the cubicle and I tore two of his Magic cards.

On an unrelated note, I had a very awful moment after lunch. I ran into Veronica. I asked how she was doing and started to recite me her diseases. That's what Joseph pointed out when she walked away. As she was doing so, Carmen was coming my way, too. I was wondering what would happen if the two of us saw each other, and I got nervous. Joseph said I was making a drama, but it was sort of affecting me. They didn't meet. As they both were far away, I casually commented that Veronica had a boyfriend, and Carmen had a girlfriend.

And right then, I saw Denver. I was going to start another crisis, and Joseph was about to tell me to stop being a drama queen, but I told him, "that's the guy I started to cut for". He said he wanted to kill him, and hinted I was a little dumb back then, wasn't I? I think you mean I lacked of cognitive skills to cope with critical moments regarding my social life. "Uh, yeah. Stop confusing your boyfriend". Aw, I love Joseph, even if he can't get the time right, and wants to steal my keychain.

Blablabla. I wish I could tell more, but my brother-from-Houston is going back to Houston tomorrow morning (my other brother, from El Paso, will leave on the weekend), and we're having a family dinner, with other people who are not my inmediate family. Ugh. And I have the feeling my brain is being crushed (I have a headache). I need to rest.

Perhaps I won't be writing here every night for the rest of the week, because the brother who stays will take over the studio and will sleep here. Anyway, I have a lot of work. At least I'm not failing as I thought I'd be. In the first month of the semester, I thought I'd be a complete loser, but I'm having my moments. I'm just scared everything keeps cluttering, and soon I'll run out of time.

Farewell for now.

prev / next