Exhausted, with a few spare minutes to remember and panic.
Friday, 11/11/05 - 10:07 pm.

I am too exhausted to write in caps how exhausted I am. I don't stop for a single second all day lately, and even though everything turns out ok, the stress is awful. While I'm doing one thing, I'm plotting two more.

I'm drained. Help me.

No visiting Joseph this weekend, due to schedule. It's getting horrible, and the thought of the semester finishing in a month just makes me even more stressed, because that means I'm running out of time.

My friends, I don't see them much anymore. I barely see Joseph, but he's a doll, and understands without hesitation. I'll seriously miss going to his house.

- Him: you will? I always thought you went to visit me just as a compromise, and to suffer.
- Me: well, I do suffer with you, but it isn't a compromise. I love being with you.

Tomorrow's another university martyrs' anniversary vigil, and I regret not being able to go. I'm simply too tired to attend mass and the whole concert/remembrance/"party". Plus, I hate the crowds. I mean, that's what's supposedly wonderful, all that people asking for justice, etc. But I'm not a crowd person. I'll just stay home and work on my assignments, and remember. Remember. Someone I admire very much was murdered.

In a certain part in campus, some people had put up a mural, and endless mural of victims of the civil war. I had a knot in my throat, seeing all those faces, I calculate no less than 600. Some were dissapeared, some were murdered. There was this 15 year old girl that was kidnapped by the Civil Guard because she asked a right-wing priest to stop preaching like he was talking to oligarchs. She was kidnapped and raped for three days and nights by the police, and then they cut off her ears, nose, breasts and took out her eyeballs, and then killed her by embedding a stick on the back of her head.

And, well...I'm too tired to go on. Tomorrow morning I have to go to the stupid 45-minute away town, but hopefully it's our last trip there. We're supposed to be wrapping up the interview phase in november. And while that's a relief, that means we have to hurry, and that interviewing schedule coincides with my own, regarding papers, researches and expositions for my classes. Shoot me now.

At least my brother rented the hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy. That must be one of my favorite movies ever, but I'll confirm that later, after tomorrow's over.

*snorts and falls asleep*

prev / next