Recap of today in tangents.
Sunday, 11/13/05 - 8:31 pm.

There was an article on Aerosmith today. I got very excited. It reminded me of my days when I started being a fan, and I'd hope EVERY DAY for an article to appear. That was when I was still obssessed. Now I'm just disappointed, but it was still so cool.

Oh, hey. It's Melvin's birthday today. I haven't had one of those strange phases with him in a long time. That's good, I believe.

My brother Alan left this morning, and I supposedly dedicated this day to make progress on most of my assignments, except for the two-hour nap (hey, I needed that). Which is why I didn't go to Joseph's house.

I have a rough week ahead. But actually, I have only three more weeks of classes, and then the semester is over. I'm not relieved at all, because that means I'll get even more overwhelmed. I have a headache already.

Seriously. I need to buy those damned plane tickets for Houston. My nephew passed 3rd grade with outstanding grades, you know? But he was very nervous, and when he came from his dad's house tonight, my sister told him he passed the course, and he started to cry. Cutest thing ever. He works hard, but sometimes he gets too distracted. Anyway, he deserved it.

My cousin lent me his professional camera. He's into photography, and he's noticed I love taking pictures, so he brought it today. The only bad thing is that he is involved with my dad's latest conflict, and when he came to show me the camera, my dad locked himself up in the studio. I don't think my cousin noticed, but I did, and it was pretty ugly. My dad's been parading his misery all day.

Toodles.

prev / next