A musician, my cubicle and sex talk.
Thursday, 12/01/05 - 10:01 pm.

OH, NO, IT'S DECEMBER AND I'M STILL HALFWAY THROUGH THE SEMESTER!!! I'm so overloaded with papers and exams and classes (which officially ended yesterday, but we're behind, so)...I can't stand this anymore, this is so fucking endless.

Luckily, I made an excuse this morning and avoided going to the children shelter. I stayed in the psych lab, working on a paper. I also talked with the head of the lab. He was the singer of possibly the best band of the country, they even went to Liverpool and people loved their music. But, um, he grew up and formed a family, and is a psychologist. He still performs, though. I got to listen to the record he made with the band, and they're so good. I always felt the need to tell him so. That band is planning a comeback, and funnily enough, my friend Victor plays in it now. I'm surrounded by artists.

My period arrived today. I had to buy hot coffee for lunch, because it helps to ease the motherfucking pain. I made a lot of progress in the afternoon, in the cubicle. It was cheery, because I wasn't the only one. My favorite people from the cubicle (instructors for other subjects) were there today, too. I hope I can be an instructor next semester, and so does Sully (that's not her name at all, but it sounds close to how I like to call her) and Jessica. I've created nice bonds with them.

I studied until 4 pm, with Jessica, until Joseph showed up. We hung out and bought me coffee, but I couldn't finish it, because the cramps were coming back. I met his boss, though. He's so different from what I imagined. I hope Joseph learns a thing or two from him.

Anyway, back to my period. Since I started my sex life, I'm thankful for every month I bleed. We protect ourselves, and I try to make it on certain dates, but I'm so paranoid the Holy Spirit will get me pregnant just to spite me.

The day after I thought Joseph and I were going to break up, I talked to Michelle. I told her the story of our fight, etc. And she asked if I'd done it, because that would make the break-up worse. So, yeah, I told her. That was at the beggining of the week. Last night we talked about sex, because I told her I hate it. She has experience too, she confessed a little embarrased, and we had a nice talk. And she made me come to the conclusion that I must start seeing a doctor, to talk about this stuff and make sure I'm alright.

I'm sure I once mentioned this dilemma here, whether to choose a male or female gynechologist. I think I'll go for female.

JESUS, IT'S DECEMBER ALREADY!!!!

prev / next