A sunday before university is over.
Sunday, 12/11/05 - 9:57 pm.

I'm doing better now, I guess I'm completely recovered. Except I can't finish studying Abnormal Psych (shorter name, eh), and that's got me worried. It's hard, learning all those categories and sections of children's mental disorders.

My family finally set up the tree. It's my brother Alan who was always all for it, but since he isn't here anymore, nobody else wanted to, because "it's unnecessary". I guess I for one I'm still very attached to my memories of me-as-a-child-in christmas. Those were good days, I TELL YOU!

So I said I'd do it, I'd set the tree up, but until wednesday. My mom took out everything two days ago, and right now we just need to put the decoration on the tree. I barely moved a finger. She did it, and had my brother Carlos setting up the lights this afternoon. That was funny, and it looks awful. There's a reason why the Grinch hated christmas, he said. But it's ok. You just don't have to look at the tree, and you won't notice all the tangled lights.

My nephew from Houston called tonight. He sounds very happy, and talked to everybody. He's actually very charming, he just turns into a psychopath with his little family. I also talked to my niece, and she's having her MP3 player bought this month, finally; I know how badly she's wanted one for so long. Lastly, I talked to my brother, and so did my mom. She found out my nephew is on medication *sigh*. Well, I can't wait to see them, anyway.

But FIRST, I have to finish my duties at the university. And that still seems so unrecheable. But just this week left, just this week.

Toodles!

prev / next