I've been sick, and I need shopping skills.
Sunday, 12/18/05 - 7:58 pm.

Yesterday afternoon it was supposed to be our "season finale" lunch with my four friends. Neither Irene nor Victor showed up, which made me mad. From her, I sadly expected it. Not from Victor; he was leaving for Canada today. I called him from the restaurant and said "I'm packing". Jeez, thanks a lot, pal.

The rest of the day, was mostly spent with my family. Went "shopping" in the afternoon (for grapes and apples to prepare baskets), and at night, I went out with my family to celebrate my mom's birthday, and I paid for 75% of the dinner. I was going to pay for the whole thing, thinking this was going to be my christmas gift to them.

But no. In fact, I've marked this tuesday to do my christmas shopping, because honestly? I want to give presents to my whole family. I have a paycheck this time around, and what's money, anyway? I'm not wealthy, but I consider I have enough to treat them, just this once.

Joseph's coming along on tuesday. I was going to visit him this afternoon, but he was busy...most of me was glad about it. Anyway, I'd bought something for him, but I think it's too simple (a Stephen King book) so I guess I'll have to find something else.

I wok up voiceless today. I have an awful cold. The bad news is that the malls are awfully crowded, and the worst news is that I suck at buying good presents.

prev / next