A tad bit on a touchy subject, and two tangents.
Tuesday, 02/07/06 - 11:12 pm.

Ok, ok...I couldn't tell my parents today. So I'm telling them tomorrow AND going out with Joseph on thursday.

Crap, I keep lying. You know, and it is just something that I now do without awareness of my waking self, and that scares me. I don't want to do that! There's a reason why I've been falling asleep at 2 am this whole week! It's called guilt, and the likely of getting caught.

*Sigh*

Today I read a very awful powerpoint presentation about abortion. "Dear mommy, I'm happy to be alive, why are you so sad, why are they ripping off my limbs, ouch, mommy, help me!, why are you doing this to me?. It's been 17 years and you're still sad, mommy, but I love you". Pretty heartwrenching, if you ask me. I was nearly crying.

But then...is this supposed to create consciousness? Are you gonna give this guilt trip to a 12-year-old who was raped and couldn't bare to have a child? Or any other gal, no matter her age, who just couldn't afford the baby? Jesus, seriously.

And you know what else? WHY IS IT ALWAYS "WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS, MOMMY, PLEASE PROTECT ME?". THERE WAS A MAN INVOLVED, DADDY, WHY ISN'T THE FETUS TALKING TO HIM AS WELL?!?! Hey, daddy, why are you doing this to me, why aren't you protecting me, half of me came from your fucking penis. Fucking backstabber, I bet you were the first one to want me dead.

And you know, I don't agree with the hardcore feminists, it's my body, my choice. Bullshit, that's a completely separate life, who had the disgrace, for one reason or another, to develop into your body and be attached and in need of you for practically a lifetime. It might put your own life in jeopardy and be completely dependent, but that's still a separate human being, and you obviously have no control over most of his changes, so the only thing you can do is kill it. But then, I don't agree with the hardcore religious people who simply say "no to abortion!". Hey, you, person with borderline personality disorder, get a grip, will you? And while you're at it, tell your friend with major depressive disorder to cheer up, for the love of God.

Oh, The Beatles arrived to the US today, a shitload of years ago. I've seen Aerosmith live and I'm gotten my little nephew into Velvet Revolver.

And this's been my rant for today.

prev / next