Strange reactions and a nightmarish mood-killer.
Thursday, 02/09/06 - 11:05 pm.

I'm in a bit of shock at the reaction I got from my parents when I told them I was going to the mall with Joseph: they said "ok". Ok! as if it was something I do often. Hey, dad, I'm about to brush my teeth, "ok, Mary" (heh, he calls me Mary sometimes).

What the fuck?!

I think my mom was about to get one of those motherly fits, in which she gets defensive because I might be in some sort of danger, but she too only said "ok". The subject hasn't been brought up so far, and when I came back home a couple of hours later they asked if I'd had an uneventful trip and I said yes. The end.

I thank them for their lack of reaction, but I'm also suspicious.

As for what I did with Joseph: of course I did not go to the mall. We stayed in his bedroom, but we didn't engage in recreational activities involving genitals, because I wasn't feeling like it. He begged me and begged me to do it, but finally gave up. Because I'm the boss, that's why...and also, because he's a good guy who respects me.

I wasn't in the mood, and it didn't help watching a certain scene on TV while he was taking a shower. It's a show about supposed real cases regarding women suffering. Well, the scene began with a lady unveiling a teenage girl standing on a table, and asking for prices. The room was filled with men, some of them with arms around a woman, and they all started bidding. One man screamed a high price, and I had the hope he was paying that much to save her, but then he arose from his seat, lifted the girl onto his shoulder and took her into a bedroom, as she started to bawl.

God, it was awful. I wanted to rip the uterus off the woman who was selling her, and separate the testicles from those men's bodies with a chain saw. So don't be surprised I wasn't very hormonal by the time Joseph came out of the shower.

However, at the end of our little get together, which was only cuddling and minor sexual activities, we had this awesome make-out session that lasted minutes and minutes, and I ended up with swollen lips (wooohh). I was getting in the mood but I had to leave by then. I drove Joseph to work, which I love, and then headed back home.

On other news, it feels like I have a real job now. I go everyday, every afternoon, to an office, have discussions with the child abuse project team (the lady in charge and Victor), and the absolute best, outdone only by my paycheck: coffee breaks! Yayness. I get to fix my own cup and all.

Good night, and all.

prev / next