The horror's of speaking one's minds.
Thursday, 02/23/06 - 9:46 pm.

I'm very, very upset. About something I've never brought up here, but let's say it's about the fact that I have a certain spot to speak my mind about political issues, and then someone who doesn't agree with me keeps putting me down. It's the type of person that will always find something in your argument to fire back and actually win. Damned if you do, damned if you don't.

I actually fell asleep until nearly 4 am thinking about it! What the fuck, I say. I hate not being able to stop negative comments (on the internet! by a worthless stranger!) get to me that hard. I kept trying not to think about it, but in my mind I was doing and redoing replies, which none of them ended up posted today. And I do regret the reply I did post, I'm so, so weak.

Argh, well. On nicer news, I went out with Joseph this afternoon. I told my parents I was going to the mall and he asked no questions, just told me to take care of myself. I went for Joseph, we had coffee (he paid, even for the muffins I brought home), we went to his house, we were in his bedroom for a while (it was entirely good, clean, family fun this time) and then I dropped him off at work. I love the guy, he's a such a weirdo.

My mom asked me at night if I'd gone with him, and if I picked him up. I said yes, I pay for the gasoline and he pays for the coffee (well, it's my dad who always pays for the gasoline, but it was a way to put it). She said it was ok. Um, ok. Thanks?

Joseph says I was very mature during this whole "I think I'm pregnant" crisis (period hasn't arrived yet). However, a few days ago (some time ago, but I'd just recently found the comment) I was told I'm conceited and immature, by the amazing game of "go to google.com and type in the word X and hit the I'm feeling lucky button". If the Internet says I am, it must be true (*snort*). But for the record, right now I'm not feeling lucky at all.

prev / next