Not so wicked, and not quite twenty-five anymore.
Tuesday, 02/28/06 - 8:00 pm.

Today was considerably better than yesterday: I was not sent to the supermarket, the lady didn't close the door in my face and I got to drink coffee during the workshop break. The lady wasn't a wicked woman today, yay.

Except I didn't get as much work done as I wanted, because Mr. Basket suddenly wanted fifteen drawings of human figures. My deadline was 10 am, and he told me at 9. But I got them done on time, and even had time to call Joseph and wish him a happy birthday. He's not a quarter anymore, which is a scary thought for me. He was going to be at his "office" the whole day, so I couldn't see him today. I think I won't see him this whole week....in a way, it's a relief to me, because although I'm dying to see him, I come too tired from work, and I still have a lot to do at home (plus the occasional excuse I have to make up to go out).

He said he'd like to go to the movies on sunday. Just to be with me. It has come to my attention that he has not asked for getting laid since the, um...pregnancy scare? Even though I wasn't (at least the test said so), I'm still scared because my period never came. He understands, respects the fact that I don't want any movement until it comes, and is also a little worried. Maybe that's why. Or maybe we're just changing patterns in the relationship for a while. I feel like kind of doing it sometimes, but it isn't such an urge. It's nothing physical, really, I just like the intimacy.

Anyway, I was saying. Mr. Basket even was nice enough to finish at 12:15, so this time I did get off at 12:30...except this time also I told my dad he should pick me up at 1, just in case. Details.

I'm sort of getting used to this routine in the morning, but it's such a relief to know tomorrow's the last day of the workshop. And then...then...semester begins in a couple of weeks *___* (<-- WTF?).

prev / next