University errands, and err, a visitor tomorrow.
Monday, 03/06/06 - 10:10 pm.

My nephew will stay in my house for a week, while my sister is abroad on a bussiness trip. It doesn't make much of a difference to me, because I'll still only see him when he comes home, past 4 o'clock, but it'll be cool, having someone to play Mario Kart (64, yay) with at night.

My social service hours are indeed 250. I talked to my brother and he said the Social Service Department is often really slow; he also checked the student database (a dirty trick, but we're siblings, heh...I'll miss those priviledges once he goes to Spain) to confirm I had them. AND this morning I registered this semester's subjects, and on the page they gave me, it appears 250.

So, classes start next monday, and I have a somewhat crappy schedule. Part of me can't wait to begin classes (dork!), but also...I'm very lazy at the moment (my whole life).

I had a child abuse project meeting at 2. I had to register at 11:30, and I wasn't going to go home and come back, so I had to stay in campus, killing time reading. I went to the coffeehouse for lunch, and called Joseph, who the night before was unbelievably bitchy...but not to me, I have no idea why.

When he's like that, I just keep my distance (i.e. don't talk to him) and don't take it personally; that way I'm emotionally safe and he can rage away without the risk of hurting me in the process. I know later on, the day after at the most, he'll be apologizing for being in such a bad mood. There's nothing unusual about being in a bad mood sometimes, so I don't see why he should apologize for that (since no one got hurt).

I'm trying to make him come to my house, just so he can be "seen" by my parents. It's hard to convince him, he's scared. Fuck, so am I. And yet he's coming tomorrow? Jesus Christ.

prev / next