Three one-paragraph rants.
Saturday, 03/11/06 - 10:28 pm.

This afternoon, I carried a baby of huge eyes. He's the son of my cousin, a cousin I rarely see. He and his wife came over to pick up the invitation to my brother's wedding. I had fun with the baby, he was so cute. He's just learning to crawl, but he jumped on the couch (held by someone) like a motherfucker.

Tomorrow's Election Day. I'm voting mostly out of inertia. I have a bit of faith, though I know things won't change much whatever the results are. If anything, it'll get worse. My parents and I will go early just to get that out of the way.

I was watching "Terrorism Week" on NatGeo tonight. I'd forgotten today was another anniversary of the Madrid attacks. I cried during the documental. It's a horrifying subject, and yet, from the psychological perspective, I'm kind of attracted to it. I know there are lots of things you could study about it, but I tend to give up when I realize how hard it is to predict/avoid/prevent it, which is where I'm leaning when it comes to my future field of action in the profession.

Anyway.

I believe I had another subject to adress here...ah, yes. Classes start on monday. And that's it. Bye.

prev / next