Rain and smoke.
Friday, 03/31/06 - 9:28 pm.

I picked up Joseph at his workplace at 1:30 so he could come with me to the university. It was cool driving with him. When we got there, we ate ice cream, and I was dying because of the high temperatures, until we sat in the little forest under a tree, to chat the afternoon away until I had to go to class.

God, I love this man.

It rained today, it's the first storm of the season...that I've seen, anyway. I know it's rained in other places. It was windy and loud, but it also passed quickly. It did change the temperature drastically, and by the time I was leaving campus, I had a sweater on (indeed, I took a sweater knowing that the insanely high temperatures could only mean it was about to rain).

The halls were filled with the scent of rain and cigarrete smoke. That made me miss Joseph, I think those were the first things I associated to him when we first met...about two years ago. We're nearly on our second anniversary, and things are just great.

I'm seeing him tomorrow, for lunch...maybe. My parents are going out of town, so maybe I can be with him for longer. Time will tell, as it's said in my village.

prev / next