A crazy night (or an adventure).
Thursday, 04/07/06 - 12:17 pm.

I don't know what to say about tonight. I guess everything was supposed to go well, but it didn't, so it could've been better. Joseph says I won more than what I lost. Could be, but you be the judge.

First things first: I solved the conflict I talked about yesterday. I simply took Frog for a walk very early, before those dirty guys showed up to work. "Sneaky", Joseph said, when I picked him up at his house and told him. And we drove to campus (well, I did).

Perhaps it was a mistake, bringing him with me. It's not his enviroment anymore, plus I refused to get out of the car (into his bedroom) when I came to pick him up. Luckily he found some friends to get nostalgic with. And he got cheered up and romantic and yay, he bought me a milk shake.

My plan was going out tonight: Joe was playing a Stone Temple Pilots tribute with his band, for the third time, and this time I was decided to go. I told my nephew, I told my sister and they were happy to go, my nephew especially. And of course, I told Joseph. He was nervous to meet my sister, he thought she'd hate him, "too" (as my parents "do").

The afternoon went by, and I even met a boy I had a crush on, who was right at the top of my list with Joe and Joseph (when I didn't know him). He's turned out to be a little dumb for my taste, but he's still eye-candy.

Joseph went back to work, I went to class. By the way, I lost some documents that belonged to my Comm. Psych. instructor. She'd kindly showed me a few of her papers so I could get an idea of the format. I secretly blame Victor, because he was the only one who touched the papers that are missing. But still, I was responsible for them, and now I don't know what to tell her. More on this tomorrow.

Well...I picked up Joseph at work. Then I went home to pick up my sister and nephew. Joseph was shrinking in the passenger seat; also, my cousin Mario was coming over, he just stopped by the house because he saw me driving and wanted to tell me that "driving suits me". Haha. My cousin stuck his arm through my window to shake Joseph's hand, and was charming as usual. My nephew and sister came in and I introduced them to each other. She, too, was charming. My nephew was just singing along to the CD player, Sex Type Thing, like warming up.

We arrived to the place...and we discovered the gig was YESTERDAY. I hated Joe at that moment. I hated him, he'd told me last thursday it'd be this thursday. I was frustrated. I was sorry for my nephew, who was frustrated also. We ate something and left, only half an hour later.

I dropped my sister and nephew at my house, so they could get on their own car and go home. I told her I'd drop Joseph off at his house and then come back, and please tell my dad so. She was being supportive of my "I'm going out with a boy tonight" cause, and I was hoping she'd soften that impact on my parents. Joseph said I'd get in trouble with my parents, who hate him.

I literally flew to take Joseph home, because I was already nervous about what my parents would say. But I was keeping it cool, knowing/hoping everythng would be alright. And it was, actually. I came home, and my parents only commented on the concert fiasco.

Sitting at the computer, the phone rings. Somebody has found my wallet. I had lost my wallet?!?!?! Then I remembered: Joseph took it from the table when we were leaving, and then I didn't see it again.

This lady found it near Joseph's house. He probably had it in his lap and when he got off the car, it must've fallen out of the car. My dad and I rushed, and for a while we thought it was some set-up or something, because we couldn't find the car and there was some strangers hanging around the parking lot we'd been told to meet at.

But we found her. My dad gave her $5. I opened it and all my documents were there, license, ID, and university ID, although not in the pockets I had them; even my Eggosmith sticker was there. But my $13, gone. Still, what this lady did is not something a lot of people do, somebody else would've thrown it away. And she saved me all the money and time of getting my documents again. So I guess I can't complain.

I came home and Joseph apologized for the wallet (since he was the one carrying it). Joe apologized for giving me the wrong day, and I was just plainly feeling bad for not attending. I asked him to tell me how it went, and apparently, it kicked ass (I wouldn't doubt it, HE kicks ass with the guitar). I drank a little too much, too, since you didn't come. Jesus, my heart jumped: "kid, don't say that to me!". Luckily then he said he'd been flirting with a waitress.

He says he'll try to play that gig in campus, "to make up for the wrong day". I told him it was ok, I'm just sorry for frustrating my nephew. Besides missing the concert, I HATE it that my nephew was frustrated. Those are the things I'm the most sorry for.

Oh, hey, let's top this off, shall we?

I came home after dropping Joseph home (this was before the wallet thing), and my sister calls. WHY ARE YOU HOME?!?!?!, she asks. Turns out she'd told my dad I was going with Joseph to grab a bite, so I could have some time to be alone with him. I should've told you not to go back so soon, it's best to ask for forgiveness than to ask for permission!!! Next time be late, ok? You're 21 only for a year!!!. Crap. I didn't know she was being THAT supportive. I knew she wouldn't have any prejudice against Joseph, but I'm guessing he earned her sympathy when he started talking to my nephew in Pokemon code. That was cute.

Lord. This day couldn't get any weirder. Oh, hey, this day is actually no more. Thank the Lord, I've had enough of good things going not entirely well.

HOWEVER, as Joseph puts it: You know my stories, the ones everybody enjoy so much? They're never about success. They're about everything gone wrong, but the beautiful thing is that you tell them later and you laugh. So congratulations, you just had a brand "crazy" adventure! Crazy it's his nickname. I feel cool now, I never thought I'd have one of those adventures.

But I'm still sorry I missed Joe's concert and my nephew was frustrated. That's pretty much what ruins everything (not even the lost $13).

prev / next