A never-forgotten birthday and expectations.
Friday, 04/07/06 - 9:21 pm.

Today would've been Ern's 21st birthday. Victor and I were talking about him in the car, after class, on our way home. About the pictures in the newspapers, and how we just never knew anything other than he got shot in the back.

***

Tomorrow we're heading to the community for the first time. We had a very funny activity in CommPsych, and I spent most of the day chatting with Victor, Michelle and Victoria, in the instructors' cubicle. Irene is lost, as usual, and we miss her. Husband (as we call another guy in our gang, although he's occasional -husband for he's married-) was also around today, he kicks ass, he's hilarious. He's with us in the CommPsych group, as he's in every group with us. I don't mention him that much because he's a busy teacher, husband and father-to-be, and only shows up for class and group meetings.

After last night's triumph/fiasco, I was thinking maybe I'd see Joe today and he'd apologize. I don't know if it was a hunch, a wish or just a thought, but it did happen. He ran up to me and sort of apologized for the misunderstanding, and said they'd repeat the gig. I noticed he had a new haircut. I didn't tell him when I had him face to face, but I did when we were talking online.

Me: you always have a different hairdo everytime I see you.
Him: it's because we barely see each other *and puts a dead flower*

Aw.

Well, this was my day, in a nutshell, so I'll get going. I'm sure I'll have a lot to say about tomorrow's visit to the community. I'm nervous, I hope all goes well.

prev / next