Stupid woman, stupid schedule for next week.
Saturday, 04/22/06 - 10:56 pm.

Today was the real first storm of the season. Time for the anguish to begin, since many people don't quite have the minimal conditions to stand this weather. But that's political stuff (a lot of things are, but let's just stick to me *grins*), and I'm too tired for that.

I've had an exhausting day. The project lady wanted Victor and me at 10 am in campus, so we could...go to the supermarket! There's some kind of workshop next week, all five days, and we both are supportive staff. Which means we're ordered to move the coffee machine and the like. I hate those tasks. "At least you get paid", I'm told. Word.

We met this nice guy from Spain, who will be in charge of the workshop. He was amazed by having wireless internet access in his hotel. I found it funny, I can only imagine the image he had of this country. Well, he's nice. And the lady barely paid attention to Victor and me, she was "busy" coordinating (she seems to adore that word) with the guy. We came and went, going to the market and to the store in campus to get some materials. She didn't even raise her head to check on how we were doing.

Fucking bitch. I just hate her; we're in this project together, but as soon as she gets in touch with a higher authority, she's looking down on us and even sometimes ignoring us, giving us tasks so we can be away while she gets and gives attention to the authority. And she gets insufferable when she starts ordering us to do this and that.

As a result, we have to be at the university at 7 am these five days. She'd better not make us stay for the workshop. It's from 8 to 3, and Victor and I have our own overscheduled lives to deal with.

Speaking of which, after walking for an hour and a half, inside and outside campus, doing shopping for her and the spanish guy, we went to the cubicle and waited for Irene and Husband to arrive to campus, so we could go have lunch and then go to the community.

It's unbelievable all the misunderstandings we had today as to what we were to do in the community today. We have a lot of issues to resolve among the group, regardin organizarion. Besides the four of, there was also Victoria, Michelle, and this girl we'll call March. There's another March in the group, but she's down with pneumonia. But Irene wasn't coming, and Michelle was sneaking out by the middle of the afternoon. We had an awful schedule to fulfill, and we were a limited company.

To make matters worse, our professor was coming along this time around. We thought we'd fail miserably to her eyes. I seriously like her, she's so fucking cool and has like 15 years of experience working with communities. Somehow we pulled it off, and she said we did pretty good. She isn't the typical professor. She's pretty much your friend and guide, without forgetting there are professor-student boundaries. She's just great.

I'm heading to a week from hell, in which I'll be in campus from 7 am to 8 pm. So will Victor, we share that disgrace (ok, ok, we get paid), and I'm afraid I won't be able to see Joseph, unless we get together for dinner. But I don't know...I'm sorry, by night all I want to do is sleep.

Also, midterm on monday. I have yet to start studying.

prev / next