New abilities and nasty consecuences.
Sunday, 06/11/06 - 9:11 pm.

I took some time off this afternoon to go to his house. His dad said I'll get a set of keys, so I won't have to knock. We're figuring our own rhythms out, and today it was great. Close to the session we had when it was our second anniversary. In a way or two, much better (we did it twice *cough*). I'm happy about that. I enjoyed it and felt new stuff, that I think it's what you're really supposed to feel in these situations.

On bad news, my nephew and niece in Houston are intolerable, as I'm told. I don't doubt there's a high dose of stress on them, but they're also too full of themselves, if they think anybody has to put up with their stupid behaviors. Right now, my sister keeps scolding my second nephew; he's at fault for lying and being irresponsible with his homework, and she can't deal with that in any other way than yelling and putting him down. I'll be on trial when I have my own kids, but I dare to say my brother, his wife and my sister have a few aspects on parenthood that could've been improved. For what I've seen all through my life as an aunt, the first thing they've been missing is consistency.

And I'll be stopping here.

prev / next