My happy, happy days of youth.
Wednesday, 07/24/02 - 9:44 pm.

I had one of those days that make you so, so happy, you have tears in your eyes when it finishes, because it was so fuckin' cool.

When I arrived at school, I greeted a lot of people. Yes, including Veronica. People was very excited because today was Creative for life (a contest for people to perform whatever they want: poetry, dance, theater, music...). And strangely, many, if not all that surround me, were in a good mood. Not to mention the day itself looked happy. Sunny and windy.

On the first recess I just went to the girls' room. But the real deal is that Denv walked me. And waited outside for me. And then walked me back. And I hit the back of my head with his face when he tried to bite me on my shoulder. And he bit my head. Then I bit him. Irrelevant shit...uh, not.

We made an experiment on Charlie's class (science). Sophie was one of my partners and she's a cute person. I want to keep her in a bottle in my bedroom. They have a skeleton in the Biology Lab, and Charlie told me his name is Leonardo. I want one of those for my bedroom, too.

On the second recess, there was a meeting for everybody going on the Honduras trip. So the hallways were alone. Denv (he's not going either) and I stayed there for a while, fighting. And then he asked me to go to Karla's office with him, to visit her. Some other people were there. He put masking tape on my face, jumped on me, bit my head again, covered my nose and mouth with his hand....but I swear to God, I got scared, because he was asphyxiating me. That was his purpouse, yes. He's a real beast sometimes (well, all the time). Later on, we left and headed back to the hallways. He held me (trying to teach me some kind of "dance", that was actually to punch people when you hold them) and he tried to carry me and tried to make me carry him...

What I sadly mean is that we kept our hands on each other the whole time.

Then I didn't see him for the rest of the day...unless you'd count I saw him from far away, with a girl. The same girl. But I had no contact with him, so everything I "thought" just faded away. I had classes in the afternoon and I was hoping he'd stay to see Creative For Life (at 3 o'clock). He didn't stay. But I got to be with Carmen, which was fun times. Lately, it seemed that everytime I'd approach, she'd try to look sad and ignore me, as if she was distracted. I thought she was mad at me, like Veronica.

We were dismissed earlier, so we could go see the contest. Damn, my friends are so talented. A lot of seniors participated. The Guy sang a song he wrote, Vic participated with a song he and his grilfriend wrote. Cel and Art....I didn't know it was Cel who wrote the poem, it was beautiful. Shaq'a did something so funny, I'm sure his group will win, they were ovationated. You just had to be there. It was great.

Seeing them doing all that amazing stuff, made me wish I had some talent...I mean, Vic's girlfriend's voice is amazing. And just to have the balls to go onstage...if I was born again and I could change something, I'd ask for some talent and balls. To play the guitar, or to sing...and something else...Hey, sister, she's the cartoonist. At the end of the event, Vic introduced me to his sister as the cartoonist. Hi...I'm "the cartoonist". I deeply hoped I had a future as such. I'm hoping the school website will put up pics and sounds of the performances.

When I got home, my friend Angel's package had just arrived in the mail. He sent me a burned CD with crappy "national" music. I laughed my ass off. By the way, today it's his birthday. His first birthday in Canada...I miss him *tear in left eye*.

I just came home from the movies with my brother and the three kids (Renan, Rebeca and Javier). Aw, I loved Lilo & Stitch. Denv didn't see it before I did. I found him online in the afternoon and I rubbed that in his face. Among other things:

- Me: you dumbass.
- Denv: thanks. I love you, too.

I was kind of upset because he didn't stay for CFL. Not (completely) because I missed him, but because it was fun, and when something is fun, I always think of people I'd love to be with, to share it with. In fact, there was an empty seat between me and Norm at the auditorium. I usually sit alone, and Norm was sitting there because he needed a certain angle to take pictures. So there it was, an empty seat next to me (I was on the first seat of the row). He should've been there. He might have liked it.

Today would be a perfect day to describe my youth when I'm an old lady rocking on my rocking chair. If other things (like a meteor hitting the planet) don't get in my way, that is. It was a wonderful, wonderful day.

And also, I got a new little box for my toothbrush. Yes, life is good.

prev / next