A movie I liked (but can't review).
Thursday, 08/10/06 - 10:03 pm.

I saw Lord of War this afternoon, because I wanted to see Joseph and he wanted to see that movie. So I invited him (for coffee, that is; he bought the tickets).

I thought it wasn't my type of movie, but I ended up liking it a lot. Joseph adored the character, he's his idol now, or something. Everything he said had a point and made sense. I ended up being very interested in weapons and other war related subjects.

But...my point of view doesn't really belong to the glamorous side of the weapons. The glamorous side being, to me, almost everything that happens around/before the bullet (or the like) rips human meat. I can't fight against some of the arguments that justify wars and weapons because I do see a point. I just also see other sides of the story. Anyway, all in all, I truly enjoyed it, and I'd watch it again. Except, I think they didn't pull off the aging of the characters very well. But I could be wrong.

(As you can tell, I SUCK at movie reviewing...but that's not my intention, after all, thank goodness for that).

Well, that's all I'll say today. Yay.

prev / next