Ain't that a bitch? (yes, like the Aerosmith song).
Tuesday, 08/15/06 - 8:45 pm.

I got some bad news yesterday, but it's only a rumor, so I'd rather not talk about it. When I heard about it, though, I sank. To me, that's the worst thing that could happen to someone, and I got this urge to talk about it. I had no one to tell this, except Joseph. He had his usual point of view, that didn't make me feel THAT well, but it helped. He always helps me...in his own peculiar way.

I'd seen him in the morning, we went to the mall to buy a mouse for my computer and have something to eat. We got back to his place and fooled around, as it's said, but with clothes on, because we had no protection item. Then I dropped him off to work. "Love" is a short word to describe how well I feel with him, and with the relationship we have.

Now, changing subject, there's something that's been bothering me. It makes me really bitter, and part of me doesn't want to talk about. I can't do anything about it, anyway. But it's my niece, you see. I know I always say she's a bitch. I stand by what I say. She's worse these days, as I've heard.

She wants to come back here, and "study for a year", in the same school her 18-year-old "friend" goes to. When she got back to Houston, she refused to speak to her mom, because she didn't go to the airport to pick her up. Damn, excuse her for being at work to raise your sorry ass, kid. Twelve years and she hasn't understand that her mom and dad take turns to look after her and her brother, because sometimes both of them can't pull something off at the same time.

They finally got to talk to her, and she said she wanted to come back here and study for a year. It seems my brother and her wife promised her that, if she behaves, she can come on November. And with that, my friends, she has taken over, and the control belongs to her and her parents are mere instruments for her own advantage. She already has her "plan", she'll stay at her grandma's house (not my mom).

I laugh, and yet I hurt a little, thinking that I wouldn't even see her if she came, because the only reason she�s DYING to come is because she's obsessed with her "friend". I wish he moved out and moved on, though. I've seen bigger age gaps, six years may be nothing, but there's a huge mental and physical abyss between being 12 and 18.

I guess I could go on, but shouldn't. That's the bottom line, she's a self-centered bitch, and I'm really, really sick of her. I've tried to understand her, I do to some extent, she's growing up and her family is not gonna be her first interest, but then again, she's also turned her back on us. Especially my side of the family because, well, we're not neighbors with the guy she's obsessed over, and she wouldn't take time out of her "terribly busy schedule" to take us in consideration.

So, it's not that I don't love her and care about her, and want her to be safe, but in general, she makes me sick.

PS: My sister is horrible. When she explodes like that, I can't help but think she's ruining her son.

prev / next