Sick, but the awful conflict is resolved.
Saturday, 09/09/06 - 10:36 pm.

I feel like shit, enough to give up writing an entry. But I also feel like throwing up, and no position is comfortable for me at this time. So I might as well, indeed, write an entry right now. If anything, to distract myself.

I'm having the worst flu. My whole family is sick as well, I think I already mentioned that. And there's no sign of fading away, this stupid virus. I won't be going to the community tomorrow, though, and that's a plus. Aside from being highly contagious, my body aches here and there and that knocks me out.

This day has been long. I had to be at 7 am in campus, because we had a Psychological Treatment discussion. I was feeling charming (NOT). I flunked the pop quiz and that killed my dignity. One correctly answered out of three, the other two were bullshit. Even though I'd read the material at least twice a day the last four days.

When the discussion finally ended, I headed over to Joseph's. I was going to see him yesterday, but I was feeling like crap. We'd had that horrible fight the night before, but he was nice and so was I.

He was taking a bath when I showed up, and I waited for him. We worked out the two hours we fought by speaking no more than five sentences. I cried, though. Because I hate it when he says I shouldn't be with him. He asked me if I hated him that night, and I said yes. "A lot?". A lot. He apologized. I did, too. The end. We're happy again, and I gave him a ride to work. BUT...I still have one sentence left to say about this.

The afternoon has been a drag. Time went slow. I read an entire book and watched some TV. I found an injured bird in the yard, and I had this dilemma of capturing it and putting it in a cage the time needed to heal, or leave it under the leaves, where it hid when it saw me coming. I chose the second, but I left some seed and water at its reach. It was too scared, and I'm not a doctor. Anyway, I'll try to catch it tomorrow and see what's wrong.

And, the night's a drag, also. Especially with my needing to throw up, all for a glass of milk. At least the feeling now has an organic cause.

prev / next