Less sick, nostalgic, determined and in love.
Thursday, 09/14/06 - 10:30 pm.

I'm finally getting better. Now I only have an awful cough that annoys the hell out of me. These past days I was exhausted by every little effort, and my whole body ached. But things are looking up (thank you for the good wishes, Blackie).

Not that a lot is going on, though. Well, yes, but nothing worth-telling, I mean. I have a long to-do list regarding university work. Things are going swell, but midterms are coming, and so are deadlines for papers.

I went to my school this morning, to do some observation in third grade for a subject. I have this dream often, of me going back to school now, at 21, even with my uniform on. My God, my dream came true (minus the uniform, thankfully!). And how I wished today those days were back. I was looking at my life over 15 years ago, and it was so much fun. There was a girl who looked like me when I was that age.

This also reminded me of Simeon. But he didn't come along until 4th grade. Seeing those kids, working each of them at their own pace, remind me of myself, when instead of doing my work, I'd rip off papers and doodle the simeonistic newspaper. It was a hit among my classmates, I recall. Lately, I've been on a kick, I want him back. He's all good things to me, and he deserves to be known...he's not big deal, I realize, he's not a complex drawing (personality, though, yes), and has no real storyline. But he's great to me, and something must be done.

I've been bitter to Joseph (rightfully, I'd add) for a while. But right now I just want to see him and do...stuff. Good stuff. I haven't seen him for too long, in good terms. But I'm seriously so in love with him it's ridiculous. I'll see him tomorrow, when we're supposed to celebrate the nation's 185th year of independence. In that sense, I'm not very patriotic. I dislike a lot of things from my country, but I do like it altogether . I just won't wave a flag.

prev / next