Another saturday night at the movies (and meeting the parents).
Sunday, 09/24/06 - 10:00 pm.

Last night, my parents saw Joseph. Because he came to my house, to pick me up and go to the movies. It was quick, and awkward. Not bad, really. He said he was treated like a human being. My mom walked into the living room to say hi to him, and I consider that an improvement.

The night was amazing, as (almost) every moment I spend with him is. This time around, I told him we'd split the cost of the meal and the ticket. We saw Just My Luck, and in the middle of it, he asked me to leave, he couldn't stand all that bad luck. I don't know if he was serious. He bursted out laughing several times, though, and in the end he said it was a silly movie, but very funny.

He nearly talked me into doing it, all the way back from the movies. But I had to be at home by 10:30 (it was not a curfew, it was more emotional blackmail from my dad, but still) and it was past 10 by the time we got to his house. Let's say I walked him to his bedroom. On our way there, I met this bunch of people, friends of his parents'. Joseph told me later they said I was gorgeous and stuff. And her mom loves to show off in front of her friends, so she was very pleased.

We had a quick make-out session, and then he walked me back to the car, going through the bunch of people again. I came back home at 10:25, and I had no problems with my parents.

DAMN, I have a midterm tomorrow. It's time to study. So, the end.

prev / next